We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
888
21
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
21
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark carriebell rockmuffin czarmark's muffinscowboy suitecoconino national forestother guestsvortex roomhideaway suitesedona skymuffin mangreat hostsvista roomquaildelicious muffinshiking trailsfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 911 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our two night stay was much too short and we are already plotting ways to return to Sedona for more time at the Cozy Cactus. Mark, Carrie, and Lori go above and beyond to make you feel at home and enjoy all that Sedona has to offer. They really made our stay incredibly fun and relaxing, we felt so welcome and enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. We stayed in the Blooming Cactus which was very spacious and had easy access to the patio areas and a lovely view of Bell Rock from the windows. The room was fantastic- very clean and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful amenities. It was beyond our expectations.

The location is away from the hustle and bustle, but had access to some great hiking right from the backyard. Mark has great tips on nearby hikes and we found the Sedona guides in our room to be incredibly helpful. The views from the Cozy Cactus are incredible and there are plenty of places to relax outside, including a covered patio area and a little fire pit.

It's been discussed in so many other reviews, but it really deserves another mention--the breakfasts are incredible. We didn't want them to end, but we needed them to because our pants were getting tight. They were a real treat and a fantastic way to start the day. Mark makes the best muffins around, and he was kind enough to pack some up for us on our last day when we mentioned how much we enjoyed them. Mark, Carrie, and Lori are gracious and friendly hosts and really make the stay worthwhile. We hope we can return one day, there's no way we'd stay anywhere else in Sedona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Cozy Cactus in August 2013. From the moment you are welcomed into the B and B by Mark and Carrie, you feel at home. The decor and hospitality are warm and friendly and the views from the back patio and rooms are sensational. Breakfast was fantastic and the company at the breakfast table great fun to chat with.

Cozy, quirky, stylish and fun - all in a jaw dropping scenery - what more could you ask for.

We have taken home to Australia some wonderful memories and can't wait to come back again!

Andrea, Jan and Bobbe

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona Sky suite - perfect for a group of three friends.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just came back from the Cozy Cactus, where hosts Mark and Carrie warmly welcome guests into their home and hotel.
We were treated so very well, and would not hesitate to recommend anyone stay there for their trip. The location is beautiful, the atmosphere is friendly and inviting, and the amenities are fantastic. Full score!
p.s. - if you don't go hiking in back of the property, it's your loss!

Mark and Carrie - we miss you already!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vortex Vista and loved every minute of it
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love this place! I am not one to drop reviews here and there but I loved this place so much I was willing to step up to the plate and scribble a few words about my love for the Cozy Cactus.

- The owners are funny, easy going, very accommodating and a huge chuckle to chat with.
- The breakfasts are fantastic!
- If you aren't inspired by the scenery from the patio, you need to check your pulse.
- Our room was very clean and well appointed.
- If you want to go hiking in the spectacular scenery you only need to step through the fence and you are on your way!
- When you stay here, read the binder in your room. How many B&B owners would refer to one of their doors resembling that of a drug lord?
- The owners are fun and a bit silly and seem to attract guests that are similar so the talk at breakfast was always lively with lots of laughing.
- When we go back to Sedona there is no question where we will be staying. Cozy Cactus is the place for us!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife surprised me with four days and three nights at the Cozy Cactus for my 30th birthday and it could not have been better. Mark, Carrie and Lori were accommodating, friendly and gracious hosts, going above and beyond every day we were there. From amazing breakfasts and fresh coffee to recommendations on hikes and places to eat, this trip could not have gone better. The in-room amenities are second to none, and the view from the room looking out to Bell Rock is a Midwesterner's dream. I am so glad my wife found the CC. The passion they have for their guests is overwhelmingly obvious, and this crew was born to run a bed and breakfast. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanG614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews