We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a gem! The suite was perfect for our family, and the one side of the Inn and the patio and garden looked out on the beautiful national forest and Bell Rock. The Innkeepers were wonderful, helpful and patient hosts in all ways, full of accurate advice and a sense of humor. Breakfast was always very delicious, fresh and plentiful, meeting all the guests' different dietary needs as well. Other guests were friendly and interesting and we enjoyed socializing with them, though that is a choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123HNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
121
517
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Perfect hosts, perfect location, perfect amenities, perfect breakfast, perfect destination! There was absolutely nothing more we could have asked for. Can't wait to go back, but until then we'll enjoy our coffee from our handmade Cozy Cactus mugs each morning!

Room Tip: We went with friends and loved the 2 bedroom "Cowboy Hideaway" suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
and Perfect Guests!! - We really enjoyed meeting the four of you, and hope that Lori had a special early Birthday experience. Thank you so much for the review - Happy Trails until we meet again! Carrie (and Muffin Czar of course)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful B & B with spectacular views. The crew was beyond hospitable. Nice quiet location and you can hike for miles right from your doorstep. After you hike you must take time to enjoy a massage. What a great experience we had.
Thank you to Carrie, Mark and Lauri. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Sometimes, you find a place by chance and it's just OK. Other times, you discover a treasure and then you are reluctant to share about it on Trip Advisor because you want to keep it for you and your friends. But I owe it to Carrie and Mark to broadcast the:

Top 10 reasons why you should stay at The Cozy Cactus:

10. You will be a couple of miles out of the traffic of Sedona.
9. You will meet people from all over the world, if you want. If not, you are perfectly free not to socialize.
8. You will have a good sized room and bathroom, spotless, fully equipped and pleasantly decorated.
7. You will enjoy stunning views.
6. You will have access to a pleasant garden filled with birdsong in the daytime and starlight at nighttime.
5. If you like hiking, you will access trails right from the backyard.
4. You will benefit from the experience, patience and honesty of the innkeepers regarding the activities, the restaurants, the tours, etc. in Sedona. (Not all are worth the expense.)
3. You will stay in a quiet neighborhood, yet you will be close to shops and restaurants.
2. You will enjoy the tastiest and biggest breakfasts you've ever tasted, prepared with love right under your eyes while you sip your coffee and chat with other guests or just watch the birds.
1. You will meet and befriend the warmest, funniest, wittiest, most generous and caring innkeepers this side of the Moon: Carrie and Mark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArcticStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I know Mark oops (muffin czar) sent you a personal thank you - but I wanted to reiterate how much we appreciate yours (and all of our guests reviews – though we are not as good as we should be with getting back to you all) – Big Hug - Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at the Cozy Cactus B&B for a week in April 2013.
The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and the unobstructed scenery (Bell Rock) right outside your door is unbelievable. The breakfasts are of the highest quality and are even better, as we were lucky enough to experience, when served on the patio.
Mark and Carrie are wonderful hosts and do everything and more to make your stay perfect.
A few days before we were about to leave a snow storm led to flight cancellations but Mark and Carrie tracked the airline for us, keeping us up to date. What a pair !
Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Other guests all had the same comments as we did, a wonderful place to stay with no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Cozy Cactus B & B was the best---from the location, rooms,and view to the most wonderful hosts Mark and Carrie. The daily gourmet breakfast was delicious and they couldn't have been more accommodating. We will definitely return---hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 114HeatherH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been at the Cozy Cactus for four nights. I couldn't even wait to get home to write my review. The location is just perfect. Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock are right outside the gate and the views from our balcony are incredible. We loved staying just outside of the hustle and bustle of in town Sedona. The only sounds to be heard here are those of birdsong. We have been in the Vortex room and have been so comfortable. Carrie, Mark and Lori have been helpful and welcoming. The muffins and breakfasts are a great way to start the day! We've met folks from all over the world in a few, short days. Enjoyed an impromptu margarita party on the patio with new friends last night. If you are coming to Sedona, you will love staying at the Cozy Cactus!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndgradeteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
This is a WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing