We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slide Rock Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sedona
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
32
13
2
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
13
2
2
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Unfortunately, we were delayed getting to this hotel and only spent 12 hours on site. We arrived in the dark after a long day of travel. I had called the owner when I realized we wouldn't get in until late. JoAnne very kindly left the key under the mat for us so that we were able to get into our room. Since we arrived in the dark, we weren't able to appreciate anything around us except the sky full of stars.
When we woke up in the morning we were blown away by the red rocks rising up all around us! This place was gorgeous and we found it refreshing to be disconnected from TV and WiFi. I would emphasize the "lodge" part of the name rather than the "hotel" part. If you like to be outdoors, this place is fantastic: you can sleep with the windows open and sit on the porch. If you are a Hyatt/Hilton fan, you may not appreciate what this place offers.
The owners are pleased to assist you with directions and their knowledge of the immediate area and also of Arizona (Andy was happy to provide suggestions on seeing the Grand Canyon).
We enjoyed the location: only 1/2 mile from Slide Rock State Park. It allows you to arrive at the park early enough to avoid parking hassles and the bigger crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AreWeThereYet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed for one night. The lady/owner was nice, the surroundings were nice, the room was not as promised. No tv, no view, and come breakfast no food! They said when we booked there was continental breakfast online and on the phone. No breakfast, they said they don't have a license to serve bagels. I went to another place down the street with tv's, hammocks, and 40 dollars cheaper! I felt stabbed in the stomach. There are 100 other places in Sedona cheaper, cleaner, and tons nicer. Never go to the slide rock lodge, what a poor excuse for a lmotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Located in Oak Creek Canyon this lodge butts up to a beautiful red-rock mountain and is nestled beneath a forest of towering pines. Joanne, the owner, is ridiculously friendly and helpful. Our room was basic, with a TV, a/c, shower, and VERY comfortable bed. For $99 this place is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlatterTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Checked in and out of this dump in a matter of 15 minutes. It says it does not allow pets but I guess the spiders and bugs in the bathroom are ok. I did use the bathroom and was charged $20.00 for doing so. I will admit that we did not ask it there was a phone, tv or cell service. We did ask for ice and were told there was a Dairy Queen down the road but it was closed. Never turned down the sheets so who knows what was under that. Te room smelled so bad and there were no blinds, just what I consider a kitchen curtain. When we asked for a refund we were told that we should have asked to see the room before we took it.....if we were that picky. This place offers NOTHING. Beware. I should have charged them $20.00 for the bug bites. The Super 8 in Sedona was where we ended up and it was great and only $10.00 more. THIS PLACE IS A DUMP! IT COULD NOT PASS A HEALTH INSPECTION.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebiSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed there in October of 2008 and it was amazing. The outside is just as charming as the inside. We had the King suite with the fireplace, TV, and kitchenette and it was very cozy and romantic, and the bed was very comfortable . Many of the rooms have been remodeled and they look wonderful. There are lots of great hiking trails nearby and we loved playing by the creek. The location is also great because it's out of the way and quiet, but still close enough to town to go out to eat or shopping. Also, Joanne and Andy were very warm and helpful! We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews