We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major Hotel Chain Operator found this to be a gem !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Major Hotel Chain Operator found this to be a gem !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Great room that was clean, comfortable, with amenities I needed

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whodat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
60
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

The room was perfect and the service was great . Very nice people and very friendly also.
Great location and the scenery was picture perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl77755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was my first visit to Sedona and while very pretty, it is a very expensive, over-priced town. This hotel at $70 for a single was the 2nd cheapest I found but a very nice place. The location is walking distance to many trendy shops. It is the first hotel entering Sedona from the north. The facilities are very nice and well maintained, very clean. It is family run so the office is closed early until late morning (10am), thus no morning coffee here. There was a mini fridge in the room and microwave, hair dryer in the bathroom. In an over priced town, this place is the deal. The owner was very helpful in pointing out where to go for the good views and he was spot on with his recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mm112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Was here last weekend for 2 days with my girlfriend. Located at the north end of 89a going into Oak Creek Canyon, so it is walking distance to all of Uptown Sedona. The motel is clean and very retro. You can really imagine this place 30 years ago and it is still very much the same today and well kept. Clean Room and free wifi, what else can you really expect at that price in sedona? Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. the no frills older motel is not everyone's cup of tea but for me it was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samjluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

No - this place isn't fancy. If you're looking for spas and pools and 5 star accommodations - this isn't your place. However it was perfect for us.

We stayed at La Vista Motel for five nights in October. The motel is located right at the end of one of the main tourist roads in Sedona. Close enough to be walking distance to many attractions (shopping, dining, etc.) but far enough away to make it feel quiet.

The rooms and furniture are certainly older. However the bed was very comfortable and having a kitchenette (microwave and small fridge) was fantastic. Free wi-fi was also included. We spent every day hiking from morning to sunset - and came home exhausted and dusty. Being able to dinner eat in and make simple breakfasts made our trip.

The front desk staff were very helpful (I'm sorry - I can't remember their names!). They accommodated our late arrival and when we decided to stay a few extra nights - let us keep the room we were already in. The front desk staff also helped us with directions to the main grocery store, the registration centre for hikers and passed on other key info.

Sedona is full of beautiful and expensive places to stay and if that's what you're looking for, give this motel a pass. However for a couple who just wanted to be close to nature and keep things simple - we couldn't have made a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed at this motel at the beginning of Memorial Day weekend. We found it to be quiet and comfortable with a friendly staff who gave us a number of good tips on how to get around and places to go and eat, shop and view. Despite it being right on 89 at the north end of town, there was essentially no noise. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet with a nice terrace outside our door with a view of the rocks. I would highly recommend staying here to anybody who wants a little peace and quiet after a busy day in Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

We arrived in Sedona and had no reservations. We tried a few hotels in downtown and uptown and this was the best for value, some of the hotels were 3-4 times more expensive. We were greeted with a smile and check in was smooth. When asking what was there to do in Sedona the lady at the desk took the time to get us a map and mark out all the views and trails. The room was good maybe a little bit dated but was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping changed towels every day and was spotless. There was a microwave and fridge bur no hairdryer and although there was no coffe pot in the room we were given one when we asked. Over all We would definately stay there again when visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annbobSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#41 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Property: La Petite Sedona
Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing