We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”
Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in for an overnight stay at La Vista hotel in Sedona. We got a king-sized room at a short notice with a great view. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. No complaints, just a good deal and well within walking distance of uptown Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVbopeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Originally I was booked at another hotel but I got to Sedona 2 days early so decided to try this one. Once I checked in I went by the other hotel and decided this was a better choice so I cancelled there & stayed 5 nights here. I was on the first floor which has a cute patio outside complete with a grill. One night my neighbors cooked chicken and even offered me some. There is also a clothes line. La Vista is at the edge of the "cute" part of Sedona. You can walk everywhere if you wish. Ok maybe not for my daily hikes but food is close by.

I liked the uniqueness of the room except, perhaps, for the potato chip left on the floor from a previous inhabitant and the empty coffee cup left behind one day by the person who cleans the room. At one point I had a problem with the shower water overflowing and the hair dryer (theirs thank goodness) blowing a fuse. The son was working the front desk and was very apologetic he couldn't fix it. The owners were here within the hour.

Yes one night people above me woke me up, but I put in my ear plugs and went back to sleep.

There is a fridge, microwave, hairdryer, open closet, strong shower with hot water. I would definitely stay here again. It was relaxing and nice to go outside my room and sit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

First we want to thank you for staying with us. Thank you for writing a note on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The La Vista Motel is a great value. It's super clean and comfortable. Our room looked like it had been recently updated and it was very spacious. The bathroom had new fixtures tile and paint. It's right at the north end of the downtown area so an easy walk to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We do appreciate your kind comments and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

For $90 per night in March, La Vista is hard to beat--especially when you consider that it's easy walking distance to downtown Sedona, the rooms are large (if a bit dated), the place is clean, and it's generally quiet. Our only complaint would be the thin walls as we could hear the rhino in the room next door snoring through the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We appreciate your review and are glad that the accomodations fit your needs. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are happy that you had a good time with us while in Sedona.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a very low key, low rates motel which is the kind I like. I had everything I needed for a week long stay and its right next to the Arts Center where I'm taking a class; I never need to get in the car and just walk back here for lunch. There's a fridge, microwave and pantry storage in the room, but no coffeemaker or bedside clock, though I'm sure they'd supply them if asked. The views from 2nd floor room 19, a good room for one person, maybe 2, are spectacular, and there are nice seating areas outside. It completely suits the bill for me but if you're looking for fancy, you'll pay extra for it elsewhere.
If you cross the highway and walk on and around Jordan Road, there are lovely residential areas to stroll and get exercise without having to brave the crowds in the tourist area nearby. I'm sure I'll be back for another Arts Center class.

Room Tip: I don't know about the downstairs rooms, my room is great and room 20 has also been mentioned fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for you taking the time to put a note on tripadvisor and appreciate your kind remarks. We do look forward to your return to Sedona and please tell your friends.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

La Vista is a small, family run place, located on the edge of town, but in easy walking distance to the tourist section. The host was very friendly and helpful, drawing all sorts of lines on maps she provided, giving directions to many points of interest, and general advice ("...only one real visitors info place, the rest are time share companies...")

Based on reviews, we reserved room 20 for 3 nights. It's on the upper floor with a private balcony and large windows looking out on the mountains. The view is spectacular, although one can probably say this anywhere in Sedona. The room was very large, no leaping over suitcases or beds in this room. The bathroom was a bit dated and worn, but completely serviceable and clean. La Vista is a small, family run place.

The only negatives we found was the lack of adequate lighting for reading at night, and a long wait for the hot water to reach our unit. The motel is currently up for sale, but the owners are not in a rush to sell. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmkwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to place a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you had a great time while in Sedona. Hope to see you again if you make it back.
Thanks,
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for 1nt and were happy with the place. Lovely lobby and rooms with amazing views. W had room with open plan kitchen and dining area. Decent size and clean but slightly worn. very quiet since most rooms are off the road and overlooking the canyon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As for the fist floor, ground floor rooms are facing parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamconstanttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are happy that we fit your needs for your visit in Sedona. We also appreciate you taking the time to let others know on tripadvisor. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
3.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#27 of 49 in Sedona
851 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
1,338 reviews
6.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,313 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $45 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing