We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Vista Motel
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The owner was so friendly and the room was a perfect set up for our family of 5. A great view from our room and a wonderful stay in Sedona. We recommend this motel for anyone seeking a no frills and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horsebarnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for your review. Our goal is to have a place that is affordable and clean for people like yourself. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you get back to Sedona look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
56
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are a no frills kind of person then this place is for you. Sedona did nothing for us but this little gem of a motel was great! It was the best part of our one night stay in Sedona. Room simple but clean and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msquareArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We want to thank you for your stay with LaVIsta Motel. You are the type of guest we look forward to staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to put your review on tripadvisor. If you return to Sedona we hope you will stop again.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at La Vista for two nights, and loved the place! Most rooms would not have been as great, but for a "M"otel, room 20 is certainly a step above! Great views, old style architecture but clean and when I asked for a coffee maker, the lady at the front desk brought one to our room.

On the down side, the walls are thin, so just hope no one is in the room next to you...

Room Tip: Room 20 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShootInJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review with tripadvisor and are really glad tha you had a great time during your stay at LaVista Motel. We hope that if you return to Sedona you stay with us again.
Sincerely.
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

loved the location of the hotel right at the main end of the street. Pricing was fair. Service waS average needS a little more friendlyness. Great for a last minute stay. Was pretty shocked there was an available room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deezowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we are happy that you had a good stay. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Thanks again,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location was great! They accomadated 5 people. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath,no kitchenette. Did have microwave. North end of sedona. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Checking in was easy, but guy at front desk wasn't very welcoming. (We didn't even get a smile). But overall stay was nice. If your visiting during summer, slide rock park is a must. Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we want to thank you for taking the time to send a note to tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that lacked a lot of the newer amenities but for the price and service it was well worth it. And though it was older it was clean none the less. Very convienient and quiet as you come into Sedona.The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay again if I am lucky enough to get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a good stay and if you get back to Sedona, hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Sedona and onto the grand canyon. It's just off the main road, but we didn't hear any noise all night. It's walking distance to all of the restaurants.

We were in room 21. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had been redone and was nice. It wasn't "brand new" but it was well maintained and comfortable.

We couldn't get a strong enough wireless signal in our room with our mobile phones, since that room's on the end. Given what rooms can cost in Sedona, it was very reasonable.

I forgot a small bag there with electronic odds and ends, and they found it, held it for me, and sent it with me just paying shipping. I appreciate that they are organized enough to make this happen.

Room Tip: If you want wireless, ask for a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Vista Motel, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#38 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#27 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Motel

Property: La Vista Motel
Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vista Motel is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Vista Motel's unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing