We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room #20 is great!”
Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Jackson Hole
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Room #20 is great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at La Vista for two nights, and loved the place! Most rooms would not have been as great, but for a "M"otel, room 20 is certainly a step above! Great views, old style architecture but clean and when I asked for a coffee maker, the lady at the front desk brought one to our room.

On the down side, the walls are thin, so just hope no one is in the room next to you...

Room Tip: Room 20 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShootInJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review with tripadvisor and are really glad tha you had a great time during your stay at LaVista Motel. We hope that if you return to Sedona you stay with us again.
Sincerely.
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
63
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

loved the location of the hotel right at the main end of the street. Pricing was fair. Service waS average needS a little more friendlyness. Great for a last minute stay. Was pretty shocked there was an available room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deezowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we are happy that you had a good stay. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Thanks again,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location was great! They accomadated 5 people. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath,no kitchenette. Did have microwave. North end of sedona. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Checking in was easy, but guy at front desk wasn't very welcoming. (We didn't even get a smile). But overall stay was nice. If your visiting during summer, slide rock park is a must. Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First we want to thank you for taking the time to send a note to tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that lacked a lot of the newer amenities but for the price and service it was well worth it. And though it was older it was clean none the less. Very convienient and quiet as you come into Sedona.The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay again if I am lucky enough to get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a good stay and if you get back to Sedona, hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Sedona and onto the grand canyon. It's just off the main road, but we didn't hear any noise all night. It's walking distance to all of the restaurants.

We were in room 21. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had been redone and was nice. It wasn't "brand new" but it was well maintained and comfortable.

We couldn't get a strong enough wireless signal in our room with our mobile phones, since that room's on the end. Given what rooms can cost in Sedona, it was very reasonable.

I forgot a small bag there with electronic odds and ends, and they found it, held it for me, and sent it with me just paying shipping. I appreciate that they are organized enough to make this happen.

Room Tip: If you want wireless, ask for a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast England
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just a few minutes walk to everything Uptown Sedona has to offer. Easy to find motel and park. Rooms have balconies with red rock views through the trees. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our motel. If you get back to Sedona, please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I passed through Sedona (having no idea what to expect) on my way to Pheonix. Myself and my boyfriend loved Sedona so much we decided to stay the night! We tried a couple different hotels - but to our surprise the prices were high (Madderhorn $160 and Best Western $260.00). I tried La Vista, and we got a room with a King size bed, a/c, beautiful newly renovated bathroom, free WiFi (89.00 for the night). It was spacious, parking was right out front of our room. There was an outside patio with beautiful landscape and a panoramic view of sedona! We were so happy there, it was quiet and right on the main strip. We could walk to breakfast/shopping/dinner. I would highly recommend!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on tripadvisor. We are really happy that you had a good stay with us and if you get back to Sedona look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.6 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#36 of 48 in Sedona
362 reviews
6.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Property: La Petite Sedona
Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing