We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$299
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
$451
$405
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
58
54
20
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
54
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking size roomred rockswalking distance to all the shopsroom was cleansmall refrigeratorthe perfect place to staythin wallswould stay here againstayed one nightmoteluptownaccommodationsviewspatioupgradescouchcabin
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location was great! They accomadated 5 people. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath,no kitchenette. Did have microwave. North end of sedona. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Checking in was easy, but guy at front desk wasn't very welcoming. (We didn't even get a smile). But overall stay was nice. If your visiting during summer, slide rock park is a must. Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reviewings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

First we want to thank you for taking the time to send a note to tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that lacked a lot of the newer amenities but for the price and service it was well worth it. And though it was older it was clean none the less. Very convienient and quiet as you come into Sedona.The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay again if I am lucky enough to get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

First we want to thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a good stay and if you get back to Sedona, hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Sedona and onto the grand canyon. It's just off the main road, but we didn't hear any noise all night. It's walking distance to all of the restaurants.

We were in room 21. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had been redone and was nice. It wasn't "brand new" but it was well maintained and comfortable.

We couldn't get a strong enough wireless signal in our room with our mobile phones, since that room's on the end. Given what rooms can cost in Sedona, it was very reasonable.

I forgot a small bag there with electronic odds and ends, and they found it, held it for me, and sent it with me just paying shipping. I appreciate that they are organized enough to make this happen.

Room Tip: If you want wireless, ask for a room closer to the office.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just a few minutes walk to everything Uptown Sedona has to offer. Easy to find motel and park. Rooms have balconies with red rock views through the trees. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

First we want to thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our motel. If you get back to Sedona, please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I passed through Sedona (having no idea what to expect) on my way to Pheonix. Myself and my boyfriend loved Sedona so much we decided to stay the night! We tried a couple different hotels - but to our surprise the prices were high (Madderhorn $160 and Best Western $260.00). I tried La Vista, and we got a room with a King size bed, a/c, beautiful newly renovated bathroom, free WiFi (89.00 for the night). It was spacious, parking was right out front of our room. There was an outside patio with beautiful landscape and a panoramic view of sedona! We were so happy there, it was quiet and right on the main strip. We could walk to breakfast/shopping/dinner. I would highly recommend!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We want to thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on tripadvisor. We are really happy that you had a good stay with us and if you get back to Sedona look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews