We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
“The views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

It's what you go to Sedona for. The La Vista has some of the best, especially from the back of the motel and the sun is climbing up to greet "Snoopy".

La Vista is one of the oldest motels in Sedona but it has been very well maintained and upgraded by the owners. We had the pleasure of staying for four nights and found the accomodations very comfortable.

The motel is also located within easy walking distance to the 'old part' of Sedona which has a nice selection of eating, shopping, and adventure shops. Ask the owners, Roger & Jodi, about local sites to visit as they have been residents for over twenty years.

Scott and Bonnie
Buffalo, MN

Room Tip: out back on the deck in the morning is a great place to have coffee and watch the sun climb up the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thanks for your review. We do thank you for taking the time to write a review about your
experience in Sedona. We hope to see you again when you get back to Sedona.
Sincerely,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
61
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

La Vista is an old fashioned motel that" feels" like Sedona. We enjoyed a quiet time on the patio that overlooks the mountains. It is well maintained and abreath of fresh air from chain motels. We would definately come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We thank you for staying with us at LaVista Motel and really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience.
Sincerely,
Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the friendly family owned and operated La Vista Motel.! Our large clean king bedroom (#17), was furnished with all the amenties you would need and even included a microwave and refrigerator. The feature we enjoyed best was the cozy fireplace to warm us in the cool evenings. Our room included an outside deck with a table and benches.We used these to enjoy the spectacular views of the red rock mountains with a glass of wine in the evening or our morning coffee. The location which was very quiet and peaceful, was perfect for walking to the local shops and restaurants. The owners Roger and Jodi were very helpful with excellent recommendations for our sightseeing adventures. We can't wait for our third return to Sedona and the Perfect La-Vista Motel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate it and also look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nice little motel that will not break the bank, very friendly check-in, owners daughter, very nice person, grumpy morning person, I think owners are away in low season, not sure. Overall a very good place to stay, we paid $65.00 plus tax, not bad for Sedona, rooms are very old, but clean and everything works, so who cares really, bed was comfortable

All was good here (except the grumpy morning person)

Room Tip: can hear everything above you if you are in a lower room, I wear ear plugs, if I did not I would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post your response and are very happy that you were happy with our accomodations. Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were fortunate enough to enjoy the Sedona area and this fine family owned motel was a delightful place to start it out for us. Our room had a lovely porch, bench and living room with a kitchen sink, refrigerator and microwave. We found the accommodations to be very nice with a comfortable bed. The only thing on our wish list would have been a heavy blind or shade on the bedroom window as the exterior security light was right outside our bedroom window. We also appreciated the recommendations of what to see and do while in Sedona.

Room Tip: Room 12 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We appreciate your review and are happy that you had a good time in Sedona. We will be adding a curtain or other appropiate window covering shortly now that we know about this. We do thank you as many times the only way we find a problem is from guests that stay with us.
Thanks againl
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

After traveling for hours to get to Sedona we were greeted with a grumpy person at the front desk as we checked into our room. Our room was okay, which we expected for the price. The room was far from quiet since we were located below what appeared to be the office. Each morning we were awoken by doors opening and shutting and stomping above us. The one plus...it was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebeingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We want to thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. The office does not open until 10:00 am and closes at 9:00pm. The only way that we could have helped by moving you to a diferent room, would have been to let us know during your stay. We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable and again, we are sorry for the doors closing. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

This small, privately run motel is a true gem. On the north edge of Sedona, just south of Oak Creek Canyon, it's close enough to walk to uptown Sedona shops and restaurants but detached from the bustle, so it's both convenient and perfectly quiet. All the rooms face the mountains and away from the street. The beds were super comfortable. The owner recommended two restaurants, both of which were outstanding.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have spectacular views, and even downstairs we loved our suite, which was comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We want to thank you for your comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to go onto tripadvisor and posting your experience. We are especially happy that you had a good time and found Sedona to be a good time. Thanks again,
Jodi Bredemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#43 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Property: La Petite Sedona
Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing