We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
$180
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$619
$510
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$525
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
189
233
107
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
107
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsbell rocktime sharefull kitchenvillage of oak creekliving roomstove tophot tubtimeshare presentationtimeshare pitchfree giftsmall kitchenexercise roomminute drivefirst floorhigh pressureking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 608 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit, which was large. We were only there 3 nights and didn't use the kitchen, although it looked okay. The bedroom was fine with a comfortable king size bed, but the large living room had only sparse furniture that looked like it was at least 20 years old. Whoever decorated it liked dark and I found the interior depressing with dark carpet, dark drapes and old, dated furniture. We didn't use any of the facilities - pool and fitness room - so I have no idea about their quality. We checked in at night and later learned there was a "welcome packet" with discount restaurant coupons which we never received. I would not stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your experiences at the Bell Rock Inn have dissuaded you from returning here: like all our properties, this resort has an ongoing program of refurbishment, including interior redecoration and replacement of soft furnishings, and we feel sure that if you do choose to return here in the future, your impressions of the resort will be more favorable.

We are sorry to learn that you didn’t receive a welcome pack during your stay. These are provided by the resort’s concierge team, and we would encourage you to speak to them if you have not received this.

We really hope that you’ll give the Bell Rock Inn another chance in the future – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got a great deal through Priceline bidding. After checking some of the comments though I was not quite sure what to expect....

Checking was fast and efficient. We were in a ground floor room and I requested a second floor room for more privacy = no problem. I too was directed to the concierge but made a wide detour after reading the comments about timeshare sales!

Our studio room was beautiful, spotless and quite large again a very nice surprise after reading some of the comments. There was no housekeeping but lots of supplies in the room. If you ran out of anything you could call for replenishments.

Though they "consider themselves to be in Sedona" this is far from true. The Inn is a 15 minute drive away. Having said that the Bell Rock area is beautiful, quiet and has four or five decent places to eat within five minutes walking. We enjoyed the PJs sports bar.

I would rate this a 3.5* Inn though is is mostly a time sharing resort.

This was our second visit to Sedona and here are some tips:

There are lots of so called tourist information places. Just be aware their primary business is to sell tours as that is how they make their living. The "Arizona State tourist office" is the only true unbiased tourist office. They are super helpful and friendly.

If you like photography the tourist office has a great easy to follow map showing photogenic views.

If you have time visit each place twice, early morning and late afternoon for different colours.

Book tours directly with the tour operator for generally cheaper prices.

In summary we enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Second floor for more privacy. There is no room service and I was unable to take it off so ignore the rating.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are extremely pleased that you chose to stay at the Bell Rock Inn, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations. We hope that you’ll choose to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I got an excellent deal on this property through Expedia. When time share guests aren't using the rooms, they discount them and rent them through various travel websites. Beware though, there is a cost -- your time. I was directed from the Reception Clerk to the "concierge" for assistance in booking a ticket to a show near the hotel that night. Before long, I was signed up for an hour and a half "session to receive information about the property" in return for a free helicopter tour of the Sedona region. The "information session" took almost 3 hours, an entire morning, with three levels of sales people trying to get you to buy into their organization -- each one applying more and more pressure. If you actually are interested in buying into that time share, hold off until the third sales person does the final push -- the deal is better. Although I lost a morning of my time in Sedona, I did enjoy the helicopter tour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I just stayed a week in Sedona at the Bell Rock Inn. This was our first timeshare experience and we were pleased that we were not bothered with hard sell sales pitches, etc. The staff were all helpful and courteous throughout the stay but left us alone as we desired. The room was HUGE with living/dining area and kitchenette, bathroom with double sinks, tub/shower, and very spacious bedroom. There was a television in the living area and the bedroom, and also two balcony areas although it was too cold for us to sit outside in winter. Our unit did not have a fireplace which was a bit disappointing but certainly not a deal breaker. The main reason we chose the Bell Rock Inn, besides the awesome price, was for the kitchenette with full size refrigerator and two burner electric cook top. The kitchenette was great to have and well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils/pans, cleaning supplies, etc. There was not, however, a strainer nor a tea pot, so if you like tea or spaghetti keep this in mind ;) There was a dishwasher and a coffee maker but we did not use these items. The location was a bit far away from the 'action' of Sedona (15 minutes drive) but is very peaceful and quiet with great views. We did not have any problems with traffic noise or with neighbor noise. Someone upstairs stomped around a lot, but we just laughed it off as we are used to apartment living which is much noisier. We will definitely consider staying here again or another Diamond Resorts property if we come back to Sedona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MallibuStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bell Rock Inn – thank you for your review! We’re sorry to read your concerns that your apartment didn’t have a teapot or strainer, though: we encourage guests to let us know if they would like any additional kitchen equipment, as our front desk team will make every effort to provide this.

We really hope that you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Bell Rock Inn is owned by Diamond Resorts. Bell Rock is located in the Village of Oak Creek, which is a short drive from Sedona. We are not Diamond Resort owners. We booked a studio room through Expedia for a great price. When you arrive, you have the option of attending a 90-120 minute "tour" of Diamond Resorts, which is really not a tour but more of a sales pitch. If you do attend a tour, you have the option of receiving free or reduced rate tickets for a Sedona area activity. If you are willing to sit through a presentation and are able to say "no thank you" then I feel the presentation was worth it. We choose to take the Verde Canyon Railroad trip, which is valued at $79.99 per person for the first class experience.

All that aside, our room was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Because we were not Diamond Resort members, we did not have daily room cleaning. For two people there were plenty of towels and extra essentials, that we felt not having our room attended to was not that important. There is no internet available unless you are willing to pay .19 a minute. We liked the location, which is a very short drive from the more congested area of Sedona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissKitty5035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews