We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
$180
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$525
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
189
233
107
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
107
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsbell rocktime sharefull kitchenvillage of oak creekliving roomstove tophot tubtimeshare presentationtimeshare pitchfree giftsmall kitchenexercise roomminute drivefirst floorhigh pressureking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 608 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I just spent 5 nights at the Bell Rock Inn with my sisters and a friend. (4 women) We stayed in a one bedroom townhouse, with a king bed downstairs and a pull-out sofa on the living room upstairs and a full bath on each level. More than enough room for the 4 of us. It was not as upgraded as Diamond Resort properties I had stayed in elsewhere - but it was clean, comfortable, and adequately appointed. (although it could benefit from new showerheads) The location was perfect for what we wanted - easy driving to the scenic attractions in the area. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us (and any problems we had in the rooms - like slow plumbing, or not being able to figure out the TV cable - someone showed up at our door to fix within minutes) The evening programs offered should NOT be missed. One night we listened to a presentation on the geology and history of Sedona by Steve Simon, a local painter. Wow. And then the next night we went to the sister resort to see a traditional Native American flute player, Wolf's Robe. The quality of both presentations were absolutely professional, entertaining, and top notch. We had a wonderful stay - and I would stay here again without hesitation. The only tip I'd give visitors is that the concierge, although very pleasant, was more of marketer for certain tour packages - and not for giving advice on the low/no cost scenic attractions. So don't count of the concierge to know about all the parks, hikes, etc. in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad to read that your apartment was well equipped and spacious. We have taken you comments in to consideration and passed to our maintenance manager.
We hold our staff to an extremely high level of service excellence and so we are happy to read that they provided this to you.
It is great to read that you enjoyed the entertainment the resort provided for you and we will pass on your lovely comments to the team at the resort.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for a night . The rooms are huge with a kitchen, sink outside, sofa . We had the room attached to the pool. The location of the hotel is good. Its close to a cafe and many restaurant nearby.I was a bit skeptical when we booked it, since we usually prefer to stay at Best western or Holiday Inn. But, as the other reviewers said, I think for the price we paid, we got a pretty good room. It was neat and clean and upto date.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank san_trip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review – it is great to read your positive comments. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for a night after spending the day at the Grand Canyon. The resort was very nice. We stayed in a studio efficiency and it was roomy enough. We had a big couch that pulled out into a sofa bed. There was a full sized fridge, a microwave, sink, and a range. The room was U shaped so the bedroom felt somewhat separate from the living room. There was a dining room table that helped to complete the U. We had a large flat screen tv that was mounted to the wall and it swung out for optimum viewing from the living room or the bedroom. There was an iHome alarm clock/radio. We had a nice little patio with 2 chairs that faced the pool. Our room was handicap accessible with a roll-in shower. We had the most comfortable king-sized bed (it rivaled ours at home) with super soft sheets! It felt luxurious!

We would definitely stay here again. The price was great for the amount of amenities that we received. I didn't mind having a 15 minute drive to downtown Sedona. The Inn is a resort with Diamond International and they did ask us about taking advantage of their specials (buying a mini-vacation with them and listening to time-share speech.) We politely declined and were given postcards as a gift instead, which suited us just fine.

Room Tip: There are pet friendly rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Bell Rock Inn – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My son, our dogs and I stayed here over Thanksgiving. The grounds were beautiful and we also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. The accomodations were perfect for us. This property is not quite top quality compared to most Diamond Resorts, but it was just what we wanted- comfortable and clean, all the amenities we needed, and most importantly- DOG FRIENDLY! We are former AZ residents who have recently moved to CO, but all our relatives still live in AZ. We hope to make this place our home away from home. Thank you Bell Rock Inn for accomodating us and our dogs. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AZwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights over Thanksgiving and found the Bell Rock to be adequate for our needs. We had a studio which had a full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and small cook top. We did not do any cooking while we were there but it was nice to have it available. King size bed was OK, furnishings were average, had a flat screen that pivoted so you could watch from either the couch or the bed, the room itself was clean and well cared for.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the front desk staff called the restaurant across the street for us to see if they were serving breakfast the next day (Thanksgiving Day), that was a nice touch we didn't have much more interaction with them after that.
The location is in Oak Creek which is about 5 miles outside of Downtown Sedona, so keep this in mind when booking as you won't be able to walk to much... there are a few restaurants and shops around but nothing like Sedona itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews