We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, shame about the WiFi.”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, shame about the WiFi.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with kitchen and lounge area. This was clean and tidy with nice furniture & fittings and with decent equipment in the kitchen. The staff were very helpful, we requested a couple more towels and they were brought to us within about ten minutes. The towels themselves were thick and seemed good quality. The Inn is located 7-8 miles from Sedona but the roads are good so it doesn't take long to get there, and the drive is past Bell and Courthouse Rocks. One big drawback for us was the lack of WiFi. We were warned at check in that it was intermittent but we found that it was non existent. WiFi is available in the lobby, and this brings me to the other but minor drawback. This is a time share property and we were there using a relatives membership. When we checked in the concierge asked if we would go to a timeshare presentation, and kept pressing for us to agree to a date and time.

NOTE - I understand that the WiFi issue should be sorted in the near future.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi, ask if it is good in the building you are going to stay in. There are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family’s recent stay here at Bell Rock Inn. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Our resort is located in a very recently developed part of Sedona called “Village of Oak Creek”. Many of the famous golf courses that attract tourists to Sedona are located in this area. There are also plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops that compare favorably to those in Central Sedona. That being said, as you stated in your review, our guests will find that central Sedona is still very easily accessible from our resort, and the drive is quite lovely! In regard to your concerns about Wi-Fi, we are in the process of installing new routers, which should improve dramatically the Wi-Fi service throughout the resort. This installation is scheduled to be completed by the 1st week of November (November 6th). In regard to your concerns about being pressured into a timeshare sales presentation, we apologize for this behavior. This is not consistent with how we expect our Concierge staff to treat our guests, and we will make sure to bring up these concerns to our Concierge staff. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    215
    103
    43
    29
See reviews for
121
279
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewHampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a very poor experience when we first arrived. We arrived at 4 p.m. (which is the check-in time) and were told our room was not ready. When we asked how long it would be, we were told at least an hour. This was unacceptable. No excuse for our room not to be ready. We had been on the road all day and had a function to attend, so we did not have an hour to wait. A room was found for us, but there was no wifi. We were told wifi was spotty. It was non-existent, and going to the lobby was a major inconvenience. We had a one-bedroom unit that was roomy but dark. When we opened the curtains, we stared right out on the road just a few feet ahead. The darkness was especially bad in the bathroom, and the sink was abnormally high. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but it did not take away from our unhappiness with the room and the lack of wifi. The location was quite a ways from uptown Sedona, which was nice in terms of being away from the crowds, but an inconvenience when going out for dinner, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdpNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The decor here is old-fashioned western with log furniture, metal horses, pictures of old movie stars, etc. We stayed in a two-bedroom, 3-bath, unit with a full kitchen. We have always stayed at sister Diamond Resort, Los Abrigados, but enjoyed our stay at Bell Rock this time. Somehow it seemed more intimate and comfortable with friendly, helpful employees, including the housekeeping staff. And....it's less money. We had a view of the red rocks from our upstairs window. The person checking us in made changes to accommodate us and was very helpful when we checked out. Wifi is intermittent. The resort is several miles from uptown Sedona and Tlaquepaque, but we did not find that to be an issue as it just takes a few minutes to drive. The hot tub is quite small. People were lined up, waiting to use it. We waited 45 minutes one night and an hour another night, but weren't able to get in. A second one would be nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed ourselves. The room itself is rather small and darkish but the kitchen functioned well with new appliances, the coffee maker and kitchen materials. Really liked the dishes and cutlery - nothing worse than mismatched and thin cutlery. We also liked the fact there is washers and dryers on the premises. The bed and bathroom were decent and we had no complaints about our sleep. It was very quiet here.

The pool area is very clean and enjoyable while the grounds are well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and check in/out was easy.

What we really liked is the location. This is not in the busy Sedona hub but very close to the highway and the hiking area around Bell Rock and Courthouse Mountains (hence the quiet).

As this was our second Diamond Resort we learned not to answer the phone messages about the time share sessions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and that you found our location convenient. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay ay Bell Rock Inn. Reception is under construction so check in was not impressive. We were given a map of the area with points of interest highlighted. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but we were there early so we left to explore the area and they called when our room was ready.

We booked 2 rooms and I thought we would get 2 studios right together, but instead we got one studio and one larger unit with a separate bedroom. They were in different buildings but they were not far apart.

The rooms were attractive, clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Nice beach towels were provided for pool use in addition to the bath towels. I expected the coffee maker to be there, but I was surprised to discover they provided the coffee, but only for one morning, so bring coffee and filteres if you are a coffee drinker. Also, since you can't bring glass to the pool, and I couldn't find any plastic cups, you might want to bring some.

The wifi was spotty in building A, with the 1 bedroom unit. We were warned of the at check in. Building E had wifi. Both of our room were on street side but building A had a beautiful view. Building E was not quite as good. There is a good view of the inn's namesake from some vantage points.

There are 2 pools. We preferred the one that had a hot tub right beside it. Neither the pool nor the hot tub were ever very crowded while we were there, although the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: Miley's cafe is just a few blocks away and serves a great breakfast. Ken's creek side is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYWoman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our week stay at the Bell Rock Inn was comfortable and beautiful. There were four adults for a one bedroom - my sister and I slept on the sofa bed ( it was fine for a sofa bed). We checked in later in the evening and the clerk was delightful. We were never approached about buying a time share. Customer service was fabulous! When we called for towels/paper towels/ dishwashing powder....it arrived within minutes and then we received a follow-up phone call. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGMG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing you and your family’s thoughts about your recent visit here at Bell Rock Inn. We were very delighted to read that our accommodations and customer service met, if not exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Odd layouts to rooms, Grounds are nice as well as staff. We were immediately pressured to look at lime shares as soon as we walked in the door. We also wanted to good on a jeep tour and the Pink Jeep Tour in by far the best. They only recommended the brand associated with them.

Room Tip: Insist on a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing