We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but not spectacular bad toilet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok but not spectacular bad toilet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked our stay through Interval I. The room was clean and satisfactory in most ways except for the bathroom. Men will understand better if they have ever sat on a shallow toilet.
You dangle in the water or touch the porcelain. Pain to hold up your private parts to use the toilet. The outer doors to the building do not have security locks, The room with a studio apartment but I have been in a lot nicer ones.

Room Tip: No elevators so lots of luggage and older should choose first floor. Facing pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we of course apologise for any inconvenience and wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    203
    98
    41
    28
See reviews for
111
258
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice rooms, spacious and clean! Sedona is beautiful! Our room had a lovely view. Even tough we faced the street..the room was very quiet. One TV did not work..but who needs TV with a view like that!?!?

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frand1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of our resort. At Bell Rock Inn we strive is to provide guests with spacious accommodations, and resort style amenities. We are pleased that you could take in the picturesque views of the area from your guestroom although, we are equally disappointed by the maintenance issue you seem to have experienced during your stay. If notified, our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to fix and/ or replace the out of order television in your room. We apologize that it went unreported and was not addressed prior to your arrival. We hope, however, that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we hope to see you coming back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room (256) was very nice, large, comf bed. the check-in was long, tiresome, too much paperwork, more than I've ever had at a hotel. We were told we had to come back to the office to check out or we would not get our deposit back. we left an item in the room and it wasn't found but worse they acted as if it was a huge problem to go look in the (empty) room for the item.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our expectations were met above and beyond! We have had some poor experiences in the recent past with hotels and our experience here havemade up for all of them. The guest services here are wonderful with everything from anticipating all of our needs before asking, to going out of their way to help us have a great trip even outside of the hotel. I can't give enough positive feedback in words to this hotel.
Thank you so much! We will be back
Michele and Noah

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our team, every day we do our best to ensure that our guests can enjoy their vacation and we are delighted to know that you were no exception! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Bell Rock Inn met our expectations and then some... It was affordable, very clean, comfortable and came with a refrigerator, freezer, stove and all the cooking gear needed in a kitchen.

The Inn was centrally located in Sedona so that you can enjoy sites, hiking, tours and activities. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Studio came with king bed and pull out coach, as well as... stove, fridge, freezer, microwave and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryMardikian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We’re delighted that your stay at the Bell Rock Inn exceeded your expectations – thank you for this lovely review! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Sedona, and we look forward to serving your future vacation needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood,
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We traveled with our young-adult son and daughter, so we were looking for space without always reserving two separate hotels rooms to keep costs in control. We stayed in a one-bedroom unit in April 2013, and thoroughly enjoyed it! It has a fold out sofa and we asked for a rollaway, and there was plenty of space for both of those in the living room. We were only there for two nights, but we were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the bedroom and living room areas, even the kitchen was comfortable. The view was fantastic! I understand that ours was one of the newly-renovated units, and it was very attractive, clean and up to date with a nice southwestern look. It is not in the center of the town of Sedona, but we had a car and the short drive up to town goes through beautiful areas with some of the best-known monuments in the area. There is a restaurant just across the street (Blue Moon Cafe?) where we had a great breakfast. If you want to be in the heart of the town, this is not your choice. But if you want plenty of space, for a nice price, this is a good property. There were nice snacks available in the lobby. We asked questions that were graciously and helpfully answered. We were not approached once about buying a time share. In fact, I thought it was a vacation rental and was surprised that no one asked us about it. I would stay again, and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re really pleased to read that you had a great time at the Bell Rock Inn, and that our team provided you with all the information you needed while you were here. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the first time staying at this property. We knew it was a timeshare property so we expected there wouldn't be room service or daily cleaning which was fine with us. The one bedroom 2nd floor had a balcony that looked onto the street but we also had a view of the mountains. Everything was clean and updated. A great getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with a balcony and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing