We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful room,great location and amazing view. Got a great deal on our room, couldn't have asked for more.Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved having a kitchenette, we cooked most of our meals there. The room was like staying in a one bedroom apartment. Bedroom was large with a king size bed, flat screen TV with cable and a clock radio that played my ipod and charged it too. The living area was spacious with a flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. There was a balcony and several large windows through out with incredible views of the red rocks. Kitchen was a good size and fully stocked. Bathroom was also a good size with a tub and shower combo and double sinks. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Bell Rock Inn – we’re delighted to read that you had a great time here! We’re glad that you’d like to return to this resort for another vacation, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    203
    98
    41
    28
See reviews for
111
258
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a really nice property for the price. The rooms are large and well equipped with kitchens, living room areas and large bathrooms. The property has a communal heated pool and hot tub which is very nice to use (we were there in December and took advantage of an evening hot tub soak under the stars). It is a timeshare property so be prepared for the concierge to attempt to pitch you on a tour etc.. We escaped that one. We really enjoyed our stay here. We were on a 7 day trip to see the Grand Canyon and other spots in Arizona and this was the nicest property we stayed in by far (and half the price of what some of our other rooms cost us). I would stay here again if I were to return to Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a kitchen (not sure if they all have that) - but it was really nice to be able to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay here at Bell Rock Inn. We were really delighted to read that our accommodations, and amenities exceeded your expectations, and that it was one of the nicest property that you stayed in during your trip. Your recommendation of our resort is really appreciated, and we hope to see you again when your travels take you back to Sedona in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed at the Bell Rock for two nights. It was nice but could use some updating. The staff was very nice and helpful changing my room close to another couple we were staying with. The only issue we had is when we were in our room the also gave our room to somebody else and issued them a key. That said it was a little odd at 11:30 at night when somebody else had a key, but you know things happed. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charg3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Bell Rock Inn! This resort is currently undergoing a program of refurbishment, and we feel sure that if you return here in the future, you’ll appreciate the changes.

We hold our staff to a very high level of service, and we’re glad that our team were able to help you move to an apartment which met with your requirements.

We’re concerned to read of the mix-up that happened regarding the allocation of your apartment, however. It seems to have been a genuine error on the part of our front desk team, and we’re sorry for any frustration this caused to you by this.

We hope this issue didn't spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay here, and we’re glad that you’d like to return. We hope we’ll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we arrived to there, the desk of young woman was really friendly to us and they UPGRADED our room so we were looking forward to have a great end of year and new year. BUT once we got to room and went to use a shower, a shower did not run out with hot water at all, so we called lobby to claim, but an old guy who was working at lobby around 11pm on 12/31/12 was really worst. He just told us to running out a water until it comes to warm, and he said a reason why is that other people are using shower at same time, but it was 11:00PM. SO we waited until 12;00am, but shower did not get warm at all. Therefore we took cold shower on A DAY OF NEW YEAR. We never had a new year like this worst. I hope they will not take money from my deposit for fixing it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MANTA433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations, and that you were disappointed with your stay. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us, and we were very concerned after reading your review in regard to your shower not providing hot water. The staff member who advised you to keep running the water until became warm should have sent someone up to look at your shower, and see why it was not running hot water. This will be addressed immediately and internally with this staff member. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This property isn't in the downtown area but it is quiet and comfortable. The pull out sofa bed wasn't a great sleeper so I wouldn't recommend counting on that as an official 'bed'. It was great to have a full kitchen in the room and the Jacuzzi was a wonderful way to relax after a long day of hiking in the red rocks.

Room Tip: Try to get something near the pool or in a corner. There are some nice quiet areas on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn and decided to share your experience. We regret to hear that the sofa was not ideal to sleep on and we will forward your comments to our maintenance team. Nevertheless, we are glad to read that otherwise you had a pleasant and relaxing stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at bell rock inn with our kitty and it was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The manager Hannah Child's was wonderful and made it a great trip. The staff was working above us, and was very loud, but as soon as we told her about it the noise stopped that sec. Thank you! The room was nice and we had a nice view of pool and woodland area. The hot tub is a must do on a cold night!! Also woke up to find 2 big javelina outside our sliding glass door, very cool! Would stay here again. And blue moon cafe has good food close by and PJs bar and grill is a must, good food and drinks are prices well. It is also pretty close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desraye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay here at Bell Rock Inn. We are delighted to hear that you both had a great time with your cat! Your recommendation of our resort is very much appreciated. The tips you have provided for our future guests were very informative. We look forward to having you and your kitty back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've stayed at the Ridge, and the Summit and it was so refreshing to stay at the Bell Rock Inn. No pretense! Comfortable, clean rooms and other guests were the friendliest I've met in Sedona! We also found the staff helpful and friendly. Maybe I'm not the "resort" type?

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn and that our team took care of you and displayed their great hospitality. We can appreciate that different resorts suit different people and we do hope that you will choose to come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing