We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST NEW YEAR EVER”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST NEW YEAR EVER”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we arrived to there, the desk of young woman was really friendly to us and they UPGRADED our room so we were looking forward to have a great end of year and new year. BUT once we got to room and went to use a shower, a shower did not run out with hot water at all, so we called lobby to claim, but an old guy who was working at lobby around 11pm on 12/31/12 was really worst. He just told us to running out a water until it comes to warm, and he said a reason why is that other people are using shower at same time, but it was 11:00PM. SO we waited until 12;00am, but shower did not get warm at all. Therefore we took cold shower on A DAY OF NEW YEAR. We never had a new year like this worst. I hope they will not take money from my deposit for fixing it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MANTA433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations, and that you were disappointed with your stay. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us, and we were very concerned after reading your review in regard to your shower not providing hot water. The staff member who advised you to keep running the water until became warm should have sent someone up to look at your shower, and see why it was not running hot water. This will be addressed immediately and internally with this staff member. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    212
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
118
269
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This property isn't in the downtown area but it is quiet and comfortable. The pull out sofa bed wasn't a great sleeper so I wouldn't recommend counting on that as an official 'bed'. It was great to have a full kitchen in the room and the Jacuzzi was a wonderful way to relax after a long day of hiking in the red rocks.

Room Tip: Try to get something near the pool or in a corner. There are some nice quiet areas on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn and decided to share your experience. We regret to hear that the sofa was not ideal to sleep on and we will forward your comments to our maintenance team. Nevertheless, we are glad to read that otherwise you had a pleasant and relaxing stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at bell rock inn with our kitty and it was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The manager Hannah Child's was wonderful and made it a great trip. The staff was working above us, and was very loud, but as soon as we told her about it the noise stopped that sec. Thank you! The room was nice and we had a nice view of pool and woodland area. The hot tub is a must do on a cold night!! Also woke up to find 2 big javelina outside our sliding glass door, very cool! Would stay here again. And blue moon cafe has good food close by and PJs bar and grill is a must, good food and drinks are prices well. It is also pretty close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desraye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay here at Bell Rock Inn. We are delighted to hear that you both had a great time with your cat! Your recommendation of our resort is very much appreciated. The tips you have provided for our future guests were very informative. We look forward to having you and your kitty back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've stayed at the Ridge, and the Summit and it was so refreshing to stay at the Bell Rock Inn. No pretense! Comfortable, clean rooms and other guests were the friendliest I've met in Sedona! We also found the staff helpful and friendly. Maybe I'm not the "resort" type?

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn and that our team took care of you and displayed their great hospitality. We can appreciate that different resorts suit different people and we do hope that you will choose to come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Friendly staff. I arrived early and was able to check in early. I stayed one night. The room was clean but a little dated. But if you are spending a lot of time in your room you are not experiencing Sedona like you should be. I did get a "handicap-able" room. Even though I didn't ask for one. Its a little strange to have a walk in shower instead of a tub. For my one night stay I guess its no big deal but if I were staying longer I would really like to have a bath. It is a few minutes drive to get to the city center, but it is a pretty drive so I didn't mind. Aparently there is construction going on, though I didn't hear or see it. Overall it suited all my needs

Room Tip: room 138 didn't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Bell Rock as your home away from home. We appreciate your recognition of our staff, and will pass your review on to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are Diamond Resort owners and had wished to stay at The Sedona Summit. However, the Bell Rock Inn did not disappoint. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Moi, the concierge, went out of her way to help us. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, the James Stewart Suite. It had two bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with two queen beds; so although it was 5 of us, we didn't have to use the sofa sleeper. It was very clean, picturesque, and quiet. Only drawback, one room had old fashion TV, the other tvs were HD flat screens. We definitely would stay here again. We went to the timeshare presentation and got $75 which we used towards a 2 hour scenic jeep tour which was great.

Room Tip: Choose the James Stewart suite if you want at least 3 beds. We were told all the rest of the 2 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review – we regret that it wasn’t possible for you to book your first choice of resort on this occasion, but we’re very glad that the Bell Rock Inn met with your satisfaction! We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we’re pleased to read that our team were able to provide you with all the information and assistance you needed during your stay.

The resort is currently undergoing refurbishment, which will include the replacement of TVs with new flat-screen models. We’re sure that you’ll appreciate the changes next time you stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in a suite with 3 adults. Nice, new, clean room. Resort staff is very friendly and helpful. You may get some pressure from sales staff to view other Diamond Resort properties--you are able to decline if this is not of interest to you, and there is no further hassle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansastravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing