We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are Diamond Resort members, so we are used to the sales pitch. A simple "No thank you" usually works. That said, the person booking the sales presentation gets some kind of perk, so they present it as "an owner update." The person doing the presentation, however, is on commission, and it isn't always easy to explain that we are just looking for the update, as things do change. In terms of this facility, if there were bed bugs, my review might be lower, but we have found everything to be lovely. Basically we are in a one-bedroom condo, with a full kitchen (less an oven, but it has a stove top), large living room, balcony with a view, and a bedroom and bathroom that are very sufficient. While it's true that there is not daily housekeeping, this is not an issue for us as I hardly clean my own house or change my bedding daily. We are here for six nights, and have housekeeping once. The Inn is very happy to supply additional bath and/or kitchen towels, or whatever else one needs. We have always asked for additional towels, and there has never been an issue. We had two very small issues when we checked in (relatively late in the evening), and someone came to take care of both within just a few minutes. One review states that the location is not central. There is NO location that is central to everything, as Sedona is spread out and there are many things to do. A car is needed. We found the bed/pillows/sheets to be very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our resort. We appreciate your feedback about your experience with our concierge and sales staff. This feedback will help us determine if customer services issues need to be addressed to our staff, either individually, or as a whole. We hope that this experience did not negatively impact the rest of your stay here. It is very delightful to read that our accommodations and amenities met you and your party’s needs. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, complimentary housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis. Our front desk staff does their best to provide excellent Customer Service to our guests, and we are glad to hear that they were able to resolve any issues, in an efficient manner, that you brought up. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and thank you again for choosing our resort for your recent trip to Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    209
    100
    42
    29
See reviews for
115
265
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Sedona for a not-so-good reason; a death in the family. But we wanted to make the best of the beautiful place our family member lived her last days. Sedona is great and this timeshare/hotel is a great way to experience it. Only ONE thing we found to be slighly discerning...the noise level from the unit above us. You could hear gentle walking, a shoe drop, a door close...pretty weak sound insulation. Otherwise a great place!

Room Tip: Try to get a unit on the top floor (that is unless you can't do stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMYRA,PA.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great location in small village of Oak Creek ,just 10 minute drive into Sedona.Very close to good walks/hikes but you need a vehicle.Hotel is time share so be prepared to say "not interested at check in"they will not bother you again,nice pool,rooms are nice size,comfy king size bed.Oh ,bring a plunger as toilets tend to block (we are not big eaters)and service is pretty slow

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHWATKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I went for a relaxing weekend and decided to use a few days of our timeshare. We had not stayed at this property for over 4 years. There has been a remodel and the rooms and resort are up graded and very nice. Friendly and helpful staff, nice layout to the resort and very peaceful. We had a great time and especially liked the upgraded bedding. The resort is located in Oak Creeek, about 5 miles south of Sedona and rite on the main road. Good location and easy to get in a nd out of the hustle of Sedona. Not too many street lights, so night time is definitly night time.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking the pool. You get a nice view out away from the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked two one bedroom units to host my sister and her family for Easter this year. Their unit had the most wonderful view of bell rock. It was spacious , renovated and very comfortable beds. Clean linens and fresh towels. The other unit was smaller, more towards the interior courtyard but lack windows. Only one window almost completely covered with shrubbery. Again very clean.
The lobby was sort of strange to me. A southwest design that is really a western cowboy style.
They should redesign that lobby. Location is far from downtown Sedona , and getting out of that driveway can be a challenge. It would be a 15-20 minute drive to go to a decent restaurant or grocery. But we had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We exchanged through Interval International and got a 1-bedroom apartment on the second floor (no elevator) with a view of the red rocks. This hotel is in Oak Creek, a village five miles away from Sedona, so you have to drive the (very scenic) road in order to sample the Sedona nightlife. There are two swimming pools, neither of which were much used when we were there (perhaps something to do with the 110 deg heat!) We thought the pools were just the right temperature. Pool towels were provided at the start of the vacation in the apartment and could be exchanged whenever needed. There is a laundromat (free) on site. We thought that the living area was a bit bare and were surprised that there wasn't a full stove with oven, but we managed fine. The only negative experience was on check-in, when we were directed towards the very pushy concierge whose main aim was to talk us into attending a timeshare presentation. She is not the sort to take no for an answer but we got away eventually and thankfully avoided her for the remainder of the week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Bell Rock Inn – thank you very much for your review!

We’re sorry to read that you had some concerns about your accommodation, however. Please be advised that that all studio and 1-bedroom apartments at this resort have partial kitchens. Full details of the amenities available in all sizes of accommodation can be found on the resort’s listing on our website – we encourage all guests to take a look at this prior to arrival, as it contains useful information about the resort and the surrounding area.

While the Bell Rock Inn is primarily a vacation ownership property, you aren’t obligated to attend any presentations unless you’re on a promotional stay, if you don’t want to – we apologize for any unhelpful behavior shown by our concierge staff in connection with this issue.

We trust that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable vacation at the Bell Rock Inn, and we really hope that you’ll consider us for future exchanges. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I paid for this in June - for my dad's 95th birthday. Imagine my distress when we checked in and they INSISTED I put up a credit card for $250.00 for "incidentals" - I don't even know what they meant - there was no in room bar/snack stuff! i told them we were not getting adult movies, etc. but we were NOT allowed to check in to a room that was paid for until we gave them a credit card! This is a ripoff! The suite was very nice, elegant towels rolled on the bed (we didn't use them), clean, etc, but I won't go again when they make you feel like you're going to steal from them!

Room Tip: There are no outside entrances to the rooms. Try to get one close to the end of the hall where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing