We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
205
243
116
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
243
116
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsbell rockfull kitchenvillage of oak creekliving roomstove tophot tubsized refrigeratortimeshare pitchfree giftsmall kitchenminute driveexercise roomhigh pressurefirst floorpool towelsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 646 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Clean, spacious, cute pool, and great location.

Be aware of the toilet. There plumbing system is different from most states. Do don't overload on toilet paper.

All in all, great hotel.

Room Tip: First floor can hear showers running from the second floowr
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floreschicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our room was very nice with a fireplace. The staff was accommodating with anything needed. My only suggestion is don't hit up travelers after a long day traveling with a time share appointment. We declined and no other mention of it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We are members of Diamond Resorts and own at The Point of Poipu in Kauai. During our last visit we sat through the owner’s review and for our time, had the option of staying at 6 of Diamond’s properties, we pick the Bell Rock Inn in Sedona AZ. This review will focus on two items, the check in process and the resort itself.

As I mentioned, our stay was related to an owners review. We did pay to upgrade to a two bedroom suite since our daughter was meeting us in AZ (more on the room later). We had to actually check in at Krazy Koyote before getting to the resort. The lady from the Krazy Koyote was very nice and quickly had us the paperwork we needed to get into the hotel. Before we could leave, a Diamond Resort’s person tried to talk us into seeing a new property in Sedona which we declined. We were offered various temptations to go see the new property, but we had no interest. Comments like “I don’t know why anyone would turn down something free” from the Diamond Resorts representative did nothing to help his case so to get away from him, we just have to be rude and say NO and walk away.

We drove back to the resort and checked in. The check in process was quick and we were soon on our way to our room, until we had to pass the Concierge (who sits by the door) and were asked if we wanted a free gift. As you can guess, this was another Diamond Resort representative trying to get us to go to the same presentation. So once again, after some pressure, we finally say NO and walked away. As you can see, the worse part of check in was dealing with the Diamond Resort staff. As a Diamond Member and owner, I always have issues with the Diamond Staff and their pressure sales.

So we headed to our room. We were in Suite 119, “The Henry Fonda” suite. It turned out to be wonderful rom. We had two full size bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, a ½ bath, full kitchen, a six person dining table and living room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

The only thing I would have liked to have seen are newer TVs. The TVs in each room (living room and both bedrooms) were small and older models.

I have read some of the other reviews related to “bugs” in the rooms, but we did not see anything like this. The room was great.

We also had our own small patio with a barbeque and table and chairs. The parking lot was first come first serve parking, but we had a reserve spot right in from of our patio. It was great to have a reserve spot so close to our door.

Overall, I would recommend the Bell Rock Inn for those visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnutsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We live in the VOC (hotel in really not in Sedona, the Village of Oak Creek is a 10-15 min drive south of Sedona, but as an unincorporated part of Yavapai County it has a "Sedona" address) and have had many friends and family stay here.

As locals we get a discount of the regular price and so it's quite a good deal. We have a large family so when more than a few come we just don't have the room. For us we tell them up front that we are local for the discount and NOT to pitch the time-shares to our relatives (which they are happy to oblige since we are repeat customers).

The units are spacious and clean and our family loves the small kitchen to be able to make coffee and breakfast in the morning. The views are very nice and the trailhead is quite close if you like to hike. It may seem silly to someone from a large city to talk about Sedona being crowded, but on any given weekend, especially in the summer there can be LOT of traffic with all the visitors in town. This is a wonderful location that is just a short drive to Sedona proper and gives you the peace and quiet of our area of town. We still have lots of great shops and one of THE best restaurants you will ever find in Cuchina Rustica. Great hiking is near by as well many other fun stuff for the family.

Room Tip: When you book as for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed a week at the Bell Rock Inn and found it much more than we expected. We had a two room suite with a kitchen. The place was huge and one of the nicest we have ever stayed. The location is perfect to see Sedona. It is even pet friendly, so you can take your dog hiking with you. We can't wait to go back. We highly recommend this hotel, you will not be very pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews