We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware. Bell rock inn”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beware. Bell rock inn”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Beware. Price is right since trying to sell timeshare. Stayed twice in one week, 2 nights each. One night they gave us handicapped room, next time dog friendly with odor, of course, linoleum. Offered at 10 at night to spray (with what?) rather than do an overall recleaning and scrub everything. Location is not Sedona but close. Gorgeous views, hikes, photography along Hwy 179. Ken's Creekside was great for breakfast and dinner, twice each. Dahl and DeLuca on hwy 89 was great for dinner, sister restaurant Cucina, not as good.
If price is most important , stay here. Sedona is amazing.

Room Tip: Look before giving credit card
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TakeYourBreathAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    212
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
118
269
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I tried to stay at this place, but kept getting passed around to different staff who couldn't seem to understand "I just want a room for the night." They kept trying to sell me on a promotional vacation packages, time-shares (I think), and/or send me to another property owned by the same company. When put on hold for the third time, I hung up and found another place of lodging.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We are very sorry for the problems you encountered while trying to make a booking at the Bell Rock Inn. While many of our guests do appreciate the opportunity to find out more about our products, we would advise that we do not exclusively offer marketing/promotional vacations, and you should have been able to make a rental booking at this resort without needing to book a promotional stay.

It concerns us greatly when guests feel they have cause for complaint about the standard of service they have received, and we sincerely apologise for any unhelpful behaviour that may have been shown by our reservations team. Our call center staff do endeavour to deliver The Meaning Of Yes® to all guests and members, and we are very sorry that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion.

We hope that this incident has not dissuaded you from staying at our resorts, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I heard such wonderful things about Sedona AZ and planned a mini vacay there this past weekend.Now I just want to say that I am one of those ppl that dont usually post any comments on these types of things. I usually just read everyone else's. So if you don trust anyone else's comment TRUST MINE! The services at this hotel were great! It was peaceful, quiet, clean (which is a big deal to me). They even added a special note underneath the bed which I found accidentally one evening which read: Yes we even clean under here" I thought that was cute. I will say the hotel is not exactly in Sedona, Sedona is actually about 20 min away but if you don't mind the short drive its not a deal breaker!! I had a great stay and an awesome trip and can not wait to return!! Oh and if your looking for a real tour on more of a spiritual experience try Sedona Mystical Tours! Overall: GREAT TRIP! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AliSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We planned a last minute 2 night stay in Sedona from 2/9-2/11 as part of our road trip. Prices of other lodging options were more than we wanted to pay. This place had great rates and decent reviews. We were a little skeptical because of previous reviews regarding bed bugs. As soon as we got to our room, we checked everywhere, in between mattresses, etc. No bed bugs. Even though this place isn't in the heart of Sedona, its in the Oak Creek Village area, we felt it was a great location. Amazing views if you step outside of the property. Furniture a little out-dated. Very quiet and extra conveniences since this is a time share property. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is very good with spacious and comfortable rooms.
The reception was very professional and welcoming. They gave me some tips about the attractions in the neighborhood and some tourist brochures.
The hotel has a very nice outdoor pool, well heated even in winter.

Room Tip: As the hotel has building has 2 levels, ask for the first level if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and were thrilled with our room - they were out of standard rooms so they upgraded us free of charge to a suite. The suite had two full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a living room, and was probably bigger than my apartment back in Scottsdale, haha.

Furthermore, the staff was really nice and gave us tons of great suggestions on trails to hike. The hotel is right off the 179 and really close to some great trails like Cathedral Rock and Little Horse Trail, as well as the Bell Rock trail.

We found this hotel through hotels.com, it was the cheapest hotel they had listed so we weren't expecting much...but we were blown away at how nice it was!

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Check in late and they might run out of standard rooms and upgrade you to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great location. Mountain bike trail started just north of the hotel. Two bikes shops within walking distance. Comfortable bed. Clean. Definitely do NOT recommend the time share sales presentation. They said it would be a 90 minute show in return for a free night in the hotel. After repeatedly saying "No" to three different sales people, we finally left after 2.5 hours. It would have been better just to pay for the night. Also, they say the room is worth $179 plus tax but I found it on hotels.com for $55. For the first two nights, I used a credit card rewards program to pay for the rooms yet when we checked in, they had no record of our reservation and wanted to charge me again. They finally worked it out but it was a pain. You might want to confirm your reservation if you are paying with rewards points before you show up.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JodySueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing