We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
206
245
116
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
245
116
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resorts bell rock full kitchen village of oak creek living room stove top hot tub sized refrigerator timeshare pitch free gift small kitchen minute drive exercise room high pressure first floor pool towels king bed
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 649 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Booked a one night stay through Travelocity for a good price, less than $100 including taxes and fees. They try to get you into a sales pitch at check in but it can be avoided. No one has mentioned how close this is to Bell Rock. This resort is in the village of Oak Creek and it only about a 1/4 mile walk to the Bell Rock trail parking lot. You could hike in this area without even having to move your car which is quite a perk. We though the Bell Rock trail was as nice as any around Sedona except maybe Cathedral Rock. It should be noted that this village is about 5 miles from Sedona but the nearby Cucina Rustica restaurant was great. The room was comfortable enough and did have a kitchen. There was no hot water on our day of departure due to some kind of breakdown which was kind of a bummer. They had a weird flat screen TV that displayed the picture wrong that nobody knew how to fix. We actually liked the Oak Creek village area better than Sedona. It doesn't seem quite as touristy and I'd bet the traffic in Sedona is awful in the summer. We did notice some standard motels in this area at $79/night. We would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We booked this stay as a night stopover in our way from San Diego to Grand Canyon.Found a very good rate and booked without expecting too much. However we were so impressed with the resort and we were sorry we couldn’t stay more nights to enjoy the beauty of Sedona and the resort itself.Altough looks a timeshare resort we didn’t have any problem with their timeshare crap sell pitch as we did not book one of their promotion was a Expedia booking. The rooms were very nice with fireplace ,LCD and full kitchen.Anyway I put a return back for a longer stay on my wishlist.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank totocuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I was looking for a nice place in Sedona. I came across this place by mistake. I called on a vacation home rental and it went to ResorTime they were the ones who referred me to this resort. We were completed surprised not far from downtown Sedona, great restaurants that are close by. The staff recommend place to east at and all were good. The rooms were clean,, the pools cleaned and the price that we got for this resort was amazing. We paid less than we would have if we stayed in a hotel. We had a suite with a king bed, a refrigerator and microwave. Grocery store close buy. They even have grills on site. You just need to provide your own utensils. The only negative thing that I have to say is the bed was hard for me. Other than that we would stay here again. Highly recommend it .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We booked a week through Interval International getaways for a very reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised with the room at Bell Rock Inn. It was a suite with kitchenette, fully supplied with tableware. It had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa.
Bell Rock Inn is not really in Sedona, it is in the village of Oak Creek, six miles from Sedona. The highway between Oak Creek and Sedona has recently been redone and is a breeze to drive. The resort is within walking distance of Bell Rock hiking and biking trails. There is also bars and restaurants within walking distance. This area has some of the most beautiful scenery anywhere. Sedona is a great vacation destination!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3leggeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Rooms are a good size,big LCD in room but bathroom looks old the grout was dirty floor is all vinyl didn't expect that at a expensive hotel. The mattress was old too soft. Very close to sedona shopping area staff is very nice and friendly. The grounds are kept clean 2 pools for the kids pet friendly. I don't recommend the hotel because of value versus what you get. Make sure to bring water and snacks most stores are expensive

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank az2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews