We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Oak Creek Terrace Resort. The location along the creek was perfect for us because we love to fish for trout. We caught several while we were there. The location in the canyon is just beautiful and is only about five minutes away from shopping and dining in downtown Sedona. For a quick breakfast, the place just down the street from the resort had the best muffins and scones I've ever eaten. I'll definitely stay again at Oak Creek Terrace Resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk_Fan_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    96
    32
    23
    20
See reviews for
53
192
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We go here every year. They provide hammocks and swings down by the creek and the staff is very friendly. We love the quietness and nestled away feel. Staying here is an annual tradition for us. They also have spas in the rooms which are so nice.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms do not have a kitchen which is fine with us as we always eat out. If you plan to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just spent 2 weeks travelling through Colorado, Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and this was easily our favourite place that we stayed. Even beating The Venetian in Las Vegas. We had intended on staying in Flagstaff but didn't much like it when we arrived so we decided to go and have a look at Sedona. We came across this motel and thought we'd pop in and see if it had any vacancies and see what the damage would be (we we're thinking it was probably way out of our price range!) We we're greeted by a really friendly man on reception and we we're shocked but so happy that they were able to accommodate us within our budget. We stayed in one of the chalets that we're beautifully decorated and super clean. It had a wonderful jacuzzi bath, a log burner and a spacious private patio with BBQ and seating. There was lovely beautifully kept gardens with gorgeous statues dotted all around which lead down to the creek where you could have a lovely paddle! Another highlight was the coy pond where you are able to feed the fish which is wonderful!
The whole ambience was so relaxing, it truly felt like a luxury spa, we loved it so much we stayed 2 nights.
We did a hike on our day in the area which was just stunning and then went to slide rock which was such a lot of fun. And then back to the beautifully relaxing Oak Creek Terrace Resort. We would go back here tomorrow if we could.
Couldn't recommend enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char30888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, the office staff were so friendly. We were a bit too early to check in but it was fine because we used the time to explore the property which is absolutely gorgeous. They have a beautiful Koi fish pond up front and if you walk down to the end of the property there is a small creek where they have set up hammocks, tables, chairs and even swings to sit in and enjoy those great Sedona surrounding.

The room was small and the bathroom was a tight squeeze as well, but we weren't there to stay in the room all day so it wasn't a problem. the bathroom was extremely dated however it was clean. there was a giant jacuzzi tub in the room that was fantastic! The fireplace comes with one complimentary log which, to our surprise, burned for about two and a half hours.

later on we walked right across the street the the dairy queen for some ice cream.

it was a fun trip and i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shmamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our third time staying at Oak Creek Terrace and we love it! Only problem in room number 5 is that the bathroom really needs remodeling/updating. The shower floor pan is cracked and you can feel squishy water under you. I really think the Jacuzzi should be replaced as well as water has damaged the wall and carpet. It really is a special place with many outdoor areas, very relaxing visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

the rooms are outdated and wish they were a litte nicer.the tub was really creepy and definetky did not use. the grounds are absolutely beautiful. loved sittin outside at night and hearing the creek so peaceful. very quiet and spent hours outside with my boyfriend. we brought are own fishing poles an caught several fish down at the creek. would have liked if there was a continental breakfast it some food offered in the lobby. will definitely stay again when we return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a beautiful place and the staff was amazing !! We were in room 9 we loved everything ! The outdoor barbeque was great with the gazebo and tv ! We fed the koi fish ,, the running creek ! Then Dairy Queen across the street ! A log in the fireplace for use for no extra charge ! We definately will be back ! From J and M :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mediumatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garland's Oak Creek Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
9.4 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#35 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Creek Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Property: Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Address: 4548 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most popular places to stay in Beautiful Oak Creek Canyon With creek frontage access.Our private in room Jacuzzi and fireplaces are great for relaxing at the end of the day,Or unwind on one of our terraces with hammocks, and cozy seating areas with creek and canyon views.Don't forget to bring fury children, as we are pet friendly. Save money with our 6.23% sales tax as to in the city with 14% to 15%. Call or go online for questions about our property and about our many different rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Creek Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Creek Terrace Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing