We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Home”
Review of Sedona Bear Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sedona Bear Lodge
Ranked #16 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Myles & Masumi treat guests like friends, only better. Our first morning we were running late but Myles and Masumi already had our delicious breakfast ready to go with an egg and veggie wrap plus fruit and coffee in to go cups.

Daily breakfast was delicious and they even accommodated my picky husband.Our room, Indian Garden, was so private and beautiful. Loved our balcony. But we think the telescope may have been exposed to the weather too much! Still the stars were spectacular.

Overall we loved our stay and will make this our new "go to" place in Sedona. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the Indian Garden Room. Very private and beautiful. Probably a little hot in the summer though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatCPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Unfortunately we just had one night at Myles and Masumi's b&b in Sedona---we wished we were there for longer! We had a lovely room upstairs with our own balcony (and telescope!). The hosts were so accomodating in helping with our hiking plans and lending us their guide book. They also were happy to let us use the great hot tub when we arrived late in the evening. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Thanks again to Sedona Bear Lodge for making our trip to Sedona so memorable and lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My girlfriends and I recently spent four nights in Sedona for a conference. We found Myles and Masumi's Sedona Bear Lodge on Tripadvisor. Wow! I have stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts over the years, but Myles and Masumi's hospitality and exceptional gourmet food stand out above the rest. Our gracious hosts went out of their way to create gluten-free culinary delights for us each day. We looked forward to the delightfully arranged fruit plate, juice, scones, egg dishes, burritos and desserts. Yes, desserts with breakfast! I highly recommend Sedona Bear Lodge if you are looking for a comfortable home-away-from-home while visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milo2x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely outstanding. Felt right at home.The lodge was warm and comforting,clean and quiet. We got married in Sedona and stayed at the lodge. The hosts were fabulous. Could'nt ask for a better B&B. Myles and Masumi your fantastic! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmctop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 1 night last in April, last year. It's been an extremely rough year for me, so it's taken me this long to write a review, which I've never written before. It was my friend's first stay at a bed & breakfast, and she loved it! Myles and Masumi were fantastic hosts! They were very helpful and gave us great advice on where to go to get great pictures. They prepared an excellent meal and it was great visiting with them! Our room was very lovely. I recommend everyone stay here when they are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On a secluded street off Dry Creek Rd' the Sedona Bear Lodge is near eating establishments, art galleries, and hiking trails such as the Boynton Canyon and Long Canyon Trailheads, and Mescal Mtn.. It is a quiet Bed and Breakfast with friendly and accommodating hosts. My wife and I were delighted with the lodge's cleanliness and comfort, and it's southwestern ambiance. Breakfasts were good enough that we suggested that Myles audition for Master Chef. Our hosts, Myles and Masumi, are multi-cultural: they are lovers of hiking and art, and they can be excellent conversationalists or unobtrusive.
My wife and I could not have been happier.
Barry and Connie

Room Tip: Suggest your needs and/or desires and let Masumi and Myles choose the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My fiance and I spent a wonderful weekend in Sedona at the Sedona Bear Lodge. The rooms were warm and inviting, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were tasty and memorable (who can forget the ghost pepper experience!),and were outdone only by the graciousness of our hosts Myles and Masumi. Absolutely looking forward to returning and staying with them again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
8.1 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,181 reviews
5.9 mi away
Briar Patch Inn
Briar Patch Inn
#6 of 29 in Sedona
409 reviews
3.4 mi away
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Creekside Inn at Sedona
#14 of 29 in Sedona
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Bear Lodge

Address: 65 Piki Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4345 (Formerly Territorial House Old West B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $120 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful West Sedona on 3/4 acre and nestled in its own quiet and peaceful atmosphere of Juniper and Cottonwood trees. You will awake to the aroma of fresh ground coffee and a delicious gourmet breakfast served with home-baked breads or muffins. What you’ll find at Sedona Bear Lodge is a warm and friendly place where you can relax and feel at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing