We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sedona
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
558
266
90
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
266
90
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burrito gas fireplace breakfast room southwest decor hard boiled eggs red rocks hot tub yogurt stay there again waffle maker king suite complimentary breakfast front desk staff great place to stay upstairs room bed was very comfortable rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 959 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay at Southwest Inn at Sedona. The view of the area of Red Rocks was awesome from our second floor king suite, and quiet, clean, large, well situated rooms. The included breakfast had many choices and impressive for a continental style offering. All staff were friendly and helpful. We recommend this property.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Curiosity26062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestinnsedona, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Southwest Inn at Sedona.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your positive feedback.

Our Warmest Regards,
Joe Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

This place was great! The rooms were sparkling clean, the staff was super nice and helpful, the location was fantastic, and the breakfast was the best we've had so for on our vacation (been on road for 8 days now). Each room has a little porch with table and chairs and that was great for my family as we could eat outside and I could work early in the mornings. Wonderful small hotel that is worth visiting!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtschumacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestinnsedona, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Southwest Inn at Sedona.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and not to mention the amenities we had to offer during your stay.

Our Warmest Regards,
Joe Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The room was super charming. The towels and sheets were really soft. Definitely the nicest quality of the 6 hotels we stayed in during this trip. Bathroom was really nice too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only thing is the breakfast needed some meat options. Would have loved some bacon or sausage.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ClarkFamilyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestinnsedona, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hello Clark Family x4,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Southwest Inn at Sedona.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our sheets and towels are washed with Tide, Downy, and Clorox we only to use the best to make your stay the best clean possible. Our breakfast is very limited to what we can serve do to the layout of our kitchen it's just not equip with the right wattage, and we simply do not have space. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the rest of our amenities we had to offer here.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Our Warmest Regards,
Joe Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We went to Sedona to celebrate my birthday. When we got there, we were really surprised with a nice bottle of wine and chocolates with a card celebrating my birthday. What a wonderful treat!!
Hotel was very comfortable (we are from Santa Fe and the room was very familiarly decorated) and had nice red rock view from balcony. We really enjoyed the stay.
One more thing- breakfast bean burrito was very delicious!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Heejoo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestinnsedona, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing "Warm welcoming hotel" regarding your most recent stay with us at the Southwest Inn at Sedona.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are very happy to help you celebrate such a memorable moment while staying with us at our beautiful boutique. We hope to see you again soon.

Our Warmest Regards,
Joe Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We had a second floor room, (Room 210) on a corner, next to the reception. The view of the red rocks was superb. We never heard noises from neighbours around us. However, since I am a light sleeper, the traffic noises woke me up very early every morning. Highway 89A runs right by the Inn. (even with the A/C on high) There is a traffic light nearby and the sound of trucks down grading and cars accelerating was annoying. However, when I asked for another room further from the road, I realized I would be losing the view and the bathroom was smaller and there was only one bedroom, whereas our room had a sitting room in addition to the bedroom. We decided to stay put for the view.

The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. There are brochures available to help you with planning your day. The breakfast was good, although I wish there had been more fresh fruit available. All that was offered was apples and oranges. Some berries would have been nice.

In this day of reducing and recycling, I'd like to see the Inn get rid of the styrofoam cups used to measure out the waffle batter. Every time one waffle is made, a styrofoam cup is used and thrown out. It would be better to offer a ladle and people can pour their own.

I would stay here again.

Room tip: For best view of the red rocks, pick a room close to the reception. For a quieter room, away from traffic, choose something near the pool.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingGail2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestinnsedona, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Southwest Inn at Sedona.

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the traffic noise. Unfortunately, some things are just out of our hands. We love that you mentioned the "reducing and recycling" we will defiantly look into replacing the Styrofoam and see what ladle will work for everyone.

Thank you for your feedback.

Our Warmest Regards,
Joe Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews