We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$167
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$399
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
506
243
86
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
243
86
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomred rockshard boiled eggshot tubyogurtboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffseparate showerroad noisegreat place to staywest sidebed was very comfortableking room
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 878 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We liked the upscale room amenities for what is essentially a motel. Very conveniently located for less-touristy restaurants and good hikes up Dry Creek Road. The bed had a down pillow top and down pillows. The roomy bathroom was great so we could both get ready in the morning. Really nice bath products and very plush wash rags. Checkout was very easy. The continental breakfast was convenient, but on the weird "sausage and egg" day treat yourself to a quick, inexpensive breakfast 1/4 mile away at the Coffee Pot.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aujourdhui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

If you want to be away from the expensive trendy parts of Sedona, are looking for value and comfort, and like to support locally owned businesses over the big superchains, this place is for you. We stayed here for 5 nights in late March and were very pleased, with soe minor notations below. One family member had a regular Queen room to herself. It was super large, immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The other family members had a Queen suite which is a Queen bedroom and separate livingroom with medium-quality sofabed for the tween (but is there a sofabed out there anywhere which is truly comfortable?). It was large enough, though not huge, and also really clean and well appointed. It was refreshing to see the love and care put into this place by the owners. When we were there, they were planting flowers etc.. The front desk staff was excellent. Ask them for their restaurant map-- it makes finding local reasonably priced places to eat (we liked the Hideaway and Red Planet Diner) . The location is very convenient to the roads which lead up into the area hiking areas. Grocery shopping is nearby but you have to drive 6-8 minutes to get to the touristy galleries. Two things surprised us but did not diminish the strong points above: this place is right on Highway 89A, meaning there is quite a bit of highway noise until 11 pm or so (our room was near the back and we still heard it). Highway 89A is a 4 lane main road with lots of traffice. If the AC was on in the room, you wouldn't hear it but we did as it wasn't hot yet. The other thing is that the rooms themselves do not have views. They look directly onto the Inn's parking lot. Okay, maybe there's kind of a peekaboo of the red rocks, but not really. We highly recommend that you get a room on the 2nd floor (top floor) as otherwise people walk right by your little outdoor sitting area on their way to breakfast/the office.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Southwest Inn is ideally situated for getting to all the beautiful and scenic spots in Sedona...and there are many such spots. The friendly and knowledgable staff gave great advice on best places to hike, watch sunsets, eat, etc. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with amazingly comfortable beds and cozy fireplace. The generous complimentary continental breakfast, with fresh waffles, is a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We always keep our expectations and hopes at an even keel, that way we are never dissapointed, but I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised from the minute we arrived at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly, with a concierge who is very knowledgeable about the area. The room was nicely decorated and had a nice little patio area outside. A very nice (and large) flastscreen TV and fireplace made the room stand out above the usual rooms in most hotels. The decor and cleanliness of the entire hotel put a smile on our faces and the continental breakfast was wonderful (so many choices, it puts other continental breakfasts to shame). You could just tell that the owners and staff really care about making their hotel a special destination. If you are into hiking, there are many hikes just a few miles away from this hotel. We highly recommend the Southwest Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jklillibridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The staff was extremely friendly to us when booking our room and when checking in! When we arrived, they had a gift bag of treats for my dog, as well as a bed and doggie bowls set up for him in the room. We emailed ahead to let them know it was our anniversary, so there was a bottle of sparkling cider chilling on ice for us, with two wine glasses. The room was immaculate and so relaxing! The jacuzzi tub was amazing, along with the fire place. Overall, this hotel was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsdeschaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews