We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
518
247
88
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
247
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomhard boiled eggshot tubyogurtwaffle makerking suiteboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayseparate showerbed was very comfortableshort drivesmall poolrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 896 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

It is more like a 5-star boutique -motel The front desk personnel were fabulous - they arranged all tours and recommended the best places for dinner - our room and bathroom were spacious and spotless - we could see the Red Rocks from our balcony - continental breakfast was wonderful and we could eat outside on their balcony - the one thing we liked the least was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blumaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Stayed in sedona for a couple of nights, fabulous place. Hotel was a bot out of the centre but was very comfortable, good value and even though we arrived late the staff were very helpful (You have to call from phone beside reception but explained where keys were, what was what and that he would see us in the morning). Breakfast was good, pool looked ok although we never used it and the room was very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Redwitchdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Trip Advisor is my travel bible and it has never let me down as much as with this hotel.

I received an e-mail in advance of our stay welcoming us and asking us to let them know when we would be arriving so they could have special music turned on in the room. I mentioned that we would be arriving on the early side, between 12 and 2, I believe. I received a response saying that they couldn't guarantee the room would be ready. Fair enough. I told them it was no problem at all. We arrived to a rather snooty and unhelpful reception. The lack of promised mood music in the room was least of the disappointments. This largest suite accommodation was barely adequate for the two of us and young son. It truly looked like an inexpensive highway motel. The alledged stunning mountain view (the best I believe they have) was obstructed by telephone poles and wires and its location by the main road interfered with its potential serenity. All of this could have been made fine by a more welcoming front desk. Even my request for extra coffee was met with "sure...come and get it". As I understand there are many fine accommodations in Sedona, we will not return to the Southwest Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

From the moment we checked in to the Inn until our departure, we were very happy and satisfied with every aspect of our stay.The rooms were quite elegant and met all our needs. A gas fireplace, refrigerator, flat screen TV, comfortable bed with lots of fluffy pillows and the white robes made our stay very warm. The Inn is surrounded by views of the Red Rocks. Located just outside the downtown area, it was not a far drive to get there. Actually it was nice being away from the center of the town. There were two birthdays celebrated within the week of our vacation, and waiting for us was a bottle of sparkling cider chilling and a card signed by the staff!~ The breakfast area was bright, clean, and the food was good and plentiful. Great coffee!! Three computers with internet access and printer were available for the guests at no charge. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The grounds were kept nice and landscaped well. As a family we all agreed our two night stay at the Inn was a perfect ending to our week traveling thru parts of the south west. We also agreed when we return to Sedona, we will be staying the the Southwest Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Very happy with our stay here and would certainly stay here again. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was one of the best. Room had everything we needed. Was about 10 minutes from uptown Sedona but one has to drive everywhere so this made no difference to us. Short walk across the parking lot to D'Lish a great vegetarian restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews