We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$157
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$312
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
509
243
86
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
243
86
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomred rockshard boiled eggshot tubyogurtboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffseparate showergreat place to stayroad noisewest sidebed was very comfortableking room
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 881 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel has a great Southwest style, just what you'd picture for something in Sedona. It is close to all of the good restaurants and some great views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and the rooms are relaxing and unique. Plus they have free wifi which is a perk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My daughter and I took a road trip to Durango, CO; The Grand Canyon, Sedona and Jerome. We had a great time. The room we had at Southwest Inn was by far the most comfortable room we had during our 9 days on the road. Breakfast was great, room was clean, location quiet and relaxing and the staff very friendly. I can definitely recommend SWI without any hesitation. Thanks so much! Joeva Merrion

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMerrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

WE had a family reunion, 21 people, stay at the wonderful SW Inn in Sedona. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is sparkling clean and the breakfast was great. The rooms were nice and beds soft enough not to give me a numb backside.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Southwest Inn with their great staff and facilities.
Give it a try.
Dale Richards, Father of 7 kids, and 11 grandkids

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a great place to stay while in Sedona! For the price, location, and size of rooms we couldn't have asked for more! We have stayed at a few places in Sedona in the times we have been there but we have found our 'home' in Sedona for now on. The owners and the staff were just amazing and treated us as family. We had 21 people in our party and many places turn their nose when they see us each year but not Southwest Inn. They offered to open up the breakfast area for us at dinner so we could get takeout and eat up there as a family and play card games and relax after. We forgot to pack towels and wanted to go to the river so they let us borrow theirs with no questions asked. I also appreciated that they have their Inn sprayed every Thursday for bugs and pests and it shows. Bathrooms are large, beds are so comfy and the experience was perfect. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hopi suite (bedroom separate from the living space) and loved the view on the balcony, the comfy bed, and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean. I actually left my purse in the room after we checked out and the front office kept it for me. It would have ruined my vacation since I had no ID or money for the trip/flight. I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Sedona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews