We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
518
246
88
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
246
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomhard boiled eggshot tubyogurtwaffle makerking suiteboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayseparate showerbed was very comfortableshort drivesmall poolrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 895 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

When we walked in the front door the room had a really clean smell and looked great. The room had nice space and a really comfy leather chair. The patio offered beautiful views and privacy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed recommended restaurants Judi's just down the street, and really enjoyed Relics (across the street) great prime rib and the best chicken dish ever!! Great location, Cottonwood and Jerome about 26 miles from the Inn. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the morning, great coffee and wonderful burritos. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Views on the second floor are beautiful with private patios, but access was around back of building and have to able to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Terrific stay and breakfast (burritos) was really good. Clean, comfortable and Ben's hospitality at the front desk was terrific. This hotel room had everything we needed and was offered at a reasonable price!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFountainHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I had made the reservation online, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and comfortable, and the fireplace and private patio were nice touches. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only things that would have made it ideal would have been an iron and ironing board in the room, and better water pressure in the shower. Otherwise, it's the perfect place to stay if you're exploring Sedona!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Big soft comfy beds, clean rooms, decks with a view, good air conditioning, a tasty complimentary breakfast....oh and super friendly staff. Not inexpensive, but it is Sedona. Desk guy was helpful with restaurants and sights to see. Nice sized rooms with closet space. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We didn't have much time to experience the Southwest Inn; we staggered in at 4am and had to leave the next morning. However, the room was wonderful! The jetted tub and separate shower were great, and my boyfriend is STILL talking about how comfortable the bed was. The front desk staff was kind and friendly when we checked out. We would certainly stay here again.

This hotel is not downtown, it's a few minutes drive, but not far.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Suite: Jetted tub, shower, fireplace, and balcony. We faced the front parking lot, but there are options to have rooms that face the rear side that are more private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acgv_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews