We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, attractive and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just stayed at the Southwest Inn during the second week in March for four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were cozy, spacious, clean and had a definite warm southwest flair. It was so well located as well. Far enough away from the crowded uptown shops, restaurants and tour companies but near to all the attractions and spectacular beauty of the red rock country. The amenities were top notch, the staff personable and helpful. The breakfast included with the rooms got our day off to a great start and the breakfast burrito is a must to try. Throw in a lovely gas fireplace in each room and you're all set. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to return. I'm only sorry we never had time to try the fabulous jacuzzi!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Southwest Inn at Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 835 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Room was nice but nothing special. Breakfast was included but simple and we didn't partake. Location was great for seeing the surrounding area. Was only in room one night so not able to provide a fair assessment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I am not sure where other reviewers have stayed but this is definitely not a four star or boutique hotel. It is a motel that has been redone a little bit. All bedrooms face the parking lot which faces the street. We were not told at booking that the pool is being remodeled. We were awaken to trash trucks and construction noise and dust in the morning. Our room was similar to a Day's Inn or something like that. When we first arrived, we asked to be moved because the air conditioner/heater and TV didn't work and it smelled horrible. The man at the desk, Nick, was great and moved us right away. Pros: Nick at the desk Cons: Outdated rooms, bedrooms face the parking lot, old dingy carpet. The breakfast is just very ordinary continental fare, nothing special at all. Just know what you are getting when you book here.

Room Tip: When the pool is completed, I recommend a room as far from the street as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvt2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great for couples. Gas fireplace, cozy decor, a separate living room and bedroom; all makes for a nice little getaway. We stayed here during the winter so it was pretty cold outside - always nice to come back to a warm cozy room after a long day exploring. I recommend staying on the 2nd floor - better views of the rocks. Breakfast is pretty basic but it's included so it's something to get you started. If you want a more indulgent breakfast or brunch, go out. Nice staff, clean property, all the things you'd want in a quaint hotel. You should know that the location is not in the center of town -- it's a short drive off the "main" hub of activity, but it's not too far, only a few minutes.

Room Tip: Go for the 2nd floor. (There's only 2 floors)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our third trip to Sedona and we stayed at the Southwest Inn every time. You can't beat the service, cleanliness, and value anywhere in Sedona. This year we planned a last second trip to escape the terrible NE winter. We stayed over Valentines Day weekend and unfortunately they were sold out for one of the days so we stayed elsewhere for one night. We paid $100 more than the Southwest Inn was and didn't have nearly the experience. We love the breakfast there and have recommended them to countless friends and family.

Jason and Tara from PA

Room Tip: We love the Mission King room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed a week at this Inn and overall I was very happy with my visit. It is a small family run business and very personal. The rooms were well kept and the fireplace was an added bonus as well as the Jacuzzi. Bedding was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Needed a place to stay in Sedona that would take dogs. Not that easy to find. But Southwest Inn was very accommodating and the price was great as well. The morning continental breakfast was good - but like at most hotels, a bit lacking in the protein department. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftlphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,098 reviews
5.8 mi away
Adobe Village Inn
Adobe Village Inn
#18 of 29 in Sedona
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing