We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite within walking distance of several restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice suite within walking distance of several restaurants”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located on the far west of town, which has less traffic than the 'downtown' area which is a bonus. We enjoyed the room a lot EXCEPT for the extremely low water pressure in our room. Check the shower first thing when you walk in the room. We did have a nice gas fireplace and nice big robes for evening comfort. Courteous staff and clean common areas. Hot tub closes at 9pm, so keep that in mind. If you have some extra time, consider visiting the amazing town of Jerome and the mine museum on the west side of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

I am pleased to hear that you got to try out the amazing fireplace and our beautiful robes! Those are just some of our wonderful touches that we have here at the Inn. Our location is the best in Sedona! We are close to a lot of hiking trails and only 10 mins. from Uptown. We are on the quite side of Sedona, which in my opinion, I would rather be, that way I can relax and enjoy the beauty around me.

Once again thank you and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    227
    80
    24
    16
See reviews for
208
439
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms in the hotel are pretty much what you see on their website. The hotel is on the main street but far west of the town. The lobby closes at 9 pm so them you cannot get ice or use vending machines. Breakfast is included - English muffins, yogurt, cereal and one breakfast thing you can nuke. Very bare bones. People are very nice, but didn't seem to know much about restaurants, etc. Just know where it is located. If you go there, get room on the 2nd floor so your porch won't be on the side of the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltimoregirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review.

I sure do hope you tried our amazing breakfast burritos! We freshly make them here at the Inn and they are healthy and a great way to start your day. All our rooms face the parking lot, otherwise you will be facing peoples back yards with no views. If you look past the parking lot you get to see the GREAT Thunder Mountain and the surrounding Red Rocks!

Once again thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spent three enjoyable nights at the Southwest Inn at Sedona (Oct. 4-6). The room was decorated in a southwestern style with very nice paintings and a warm relaxing paint job. The room was clean and spacious. The people at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. When I asked about hiking trails in the area, the people at the desk provided me with maps and information that was very useful. The location is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Sedona which makes it appealing to anyone looking for a quite place to stay. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a nice selection to choose from: waffles, bean burritos, homemade muesli with toppings, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples), assorted cereals, toast, english muffins, hard-boiled eggs, hot tea, coffee, orange juice and so forth. The young lady working the room, kept everything clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review!

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the Inn. Our goal is to make our guest feel comfortable and at "home". The style of our rooms give off a relaxing, warm feeling vibe.
Our front desk staff are very knowledgeable of great hiking trails and activities around Sedona which is a great experience.

Thank you and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend in Sedona to celebrate the wedding of our dear friends. All 12 of us involved in the ceremony stayed at the Inn and it was the perfect site for us to gather and commemorate this special occasion. The staff could not have been more helpful, even though we pretty much took over the breakfast room for all our gatherings! The rooms were spectacular and it was totally worth the extra few dollars to upgrade to a king balcony room. Even though some visitors might rather be in the center of town, we absolutely LOVED that we were off the beaten path and near several hiking trails, yet only a few minutes drive from downtown. Honestly, given the location, the amenities, and the views, the Inn offers tremendous value and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sedona!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and choose us on your SPECIAL day! We try to make our guest happy even on the most stressful day by doing what we can to help on an important day.

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria07
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We went for a quick girls overnight in Sedona and grabbed a last-minute reservation at the Best Western Plus. What a find! The common areas are very nice, especially the balconies overlooking the red-rocks. Beautiful view. We were in a 2nd floor room that didn't have a view but we didn't spend much time in the room so didn't care. The rooms were fine - clean and tasteful. There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere in Sedona proper which was very nice for going out to dinner and avoiding the parking issues. The driver was there about 5 minutes after we called! There is a breakfast room and the food was perfectly fine. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alexandria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Southwest Inn, in a Mission King room on the second floor. It was nice to have a private entrance, rather than a long hallway or walkway with entrances. We also had a private balcony. Although it is classified as a view room, one had to sit or stand in the right places on the balcony to see the view. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and the Mission furnishings added to the charm of the room. The breakfast was better than average. The hot porridge included different grains on different days. Staff were friendly and helpful, including suggestions for planning activities during our stay. Close to the hotel were several wonderful hikes. Only real negative is the shower head--it could have a lot more even spray. I recommend Southwest Inn as a hotel in this price range and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would stay on the second floor in order to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Southwest Inn for a week and were treated as friends by the staff. They were very helpful making local recommendations for food and activities. Convenient to all the hiking trails we were looking for. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
918 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Property: Southwest Inn at Sedona
Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing