We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
518
246
88
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
246
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomhard boiled eggshot tubyogurtwaffle makerking suiteboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayseparate showerbed was very comfortableshort drivesmall poolrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 895 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the Southwest Inn. I chose it based upon user ratings, and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the red hills of Sedona. The grounds were very well manicured, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the south-end of town, away from the tourist-congested areas. The room was equipped with a gas fireplace, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and wi-fi. Every morning, there is a continental breakfast equipped with Make-it-yourself waffles, black bean breakfast burritos, and oatmeal. I found the young man who works the night shift particular helpful, and Kenny the groundsman to be welcoming and warm. I will be returning to Sedona, and the Southwest Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJsurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Comfortable big room with surprise gas fire.
I wouldn't call it elegant or a boutique hotel ( in the European sense) but perfect for a night.
Breakfast was a bit weird but actually fine..do it yourself waffles and burritos to warm up....
Coffee and tea is impossible for non-American.. Warm water ( not boiled ) supplied.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Yendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Loved this hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend after thanksgiving and enjoyed our experience for many reasons: the staff was very knowledgable and recommended hikes and restaurants for us. Breakfast was available for free and there was a plentiful selection. The only downfall, if you can even call it that is the location. It's far from downtown...probably a five minute drive, but if you have a car and don't mind not being walking distance to things its great!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brennareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and having a great time! We try very hard, and we love it when we connect the value of what we have to offer to those travelers who appreciate us! The location of the Inn is one of the great places to be. We are right down the road from amazing hikes, and not in the middle of all craziness in uptown. We love our guest and treat them like family. We are willing to do anything and everything to keep our guest happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were not disappointed. It is a small hotel, looks pretty unassuming. We had a room on the upper floor. The room had everything (flat screen tv, fireplace, nice balcony with a couple of chairs, fridge and wi-fi). The only thing that seemed to be missing was a safe. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and pillows looked fresh and inviting. The breakfast was included. The room where the breakfast is available is comfortable, cheerful and kept spotlessly clean. Good choice of cereals, breads, yogurt and even fresh "make yourself" waffles. The coffee was fresh and hot. This hotel almost had the ambience of a "bed and breakfast" place.
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful with directions and booking activities.
It is located a little away from the downtown area. Which is a good thing. However if you have a room close to the highway, you may find the highway traffic noise a little distracting. On the positive side, the view from the balcony is fabulous.
To sum it up, we had a very comfortable stay in a hotel which is clean, efficent and well run.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor and towards the end which is furthest away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiousrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for the positive review and staying at the Inn!

It makes me happy to hear that you and your wife had a great time and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We love it when we connect the value of what we have to offer to those travelers who appreciate us. The location of the Inn (I think) is perfect. We are located right next to Dry Creek Road, which is the access to the Wilderness Canyons of Sedona.

We are very pleased you stayed with us and hopefully we will see you sometime in the future

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This motel/inn is out of the flow in the west end of town. We stayed in a king room on the top floor near the back- quiet. The upstairs rooms are nice as they have back entrances with stairs for each 2 rooms. Pleasant landscaping and walkway. The room was very comfortable with gas fireplace, robes, fridge, and balcony. Red rock views are nice but slightly blocked by wires. It's a great location for hiking..we did Boynton Canyon and the vortex there- beautiful. Also for a day trip to Jerome.Great dinner at Dahl and Deluca just down the road. We ate breakfast at the Coffee Pot each morning since we're not into continental breakfast but the Southwest Inn breakfast area is nice and choices looked good. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay again- good value for Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews