We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, facilities a little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location of the hotel on the west side of town ended up being a little inconvenient for us as all our activities were on the other side by the Airport Road, but not a massive problem. The pool and outdoor spa areas were small but fine, although not well used at that time of year.

The rooms were very dark unfortunately, and with all the lights on still felt quite dark, which was a real shame. I wonder if the upstairs ones may have attracted more light. Wifi was patchy, although I fear this may have been simply a distance issue as we were in the furthest room from the main road (a good thing overall) The fireplace however was a real pleasure, giving some atmosphere to the room.

Bed and in-room facilities were ok, 3 star standard. Breakfast was simple - a little down on the standard I'd had elsewhere on the trip, but reasonable.

Overall it's fine, but not great. Would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 840 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Southwest Inn! The location is excellent as we took two great hikes (Devils Bridge & Solder's Pass) both just a few minutes away. The room was very clean and everything worked well. The breakfast was excellent and extensive with an excellent person preparing, cleaning and making breakfast perfect. Front desk was very helpful on hike information. Only small downside was the pool was not heated and more like swimming in a mountain stream.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel close to everything but just far enough away from the hub to be peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast is included, it is amazing and nutritious. Rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, fireplace, very private and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great room and front desk. Only downside is breakfast is open at 7:30 am; quite late for us hikers who want to get outdoors early. Great breakfast selection and a few hot items. Loved the fireplace and robes. Easy walking distance to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property; very quiet. I also would recommend the 2nd floor for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Conveniently located, clean and comfortable with a helpful staff, this was a nice place to land on an an overnight trip to Sedona. The room featured high quality beds, comfortable pillows and bedding, as well as a responsive heating and cooling system which supported a good night of sleep. Even the hotel was fully booked and is located beside the main road, once our patio door closed, we were not troubled by noise from other travelers or the party across the street. The bathroom was nice, but the fan made a tremendous noise when in use. Robes were stiff; the laundry should use fabric softener.

Room Tip: We paid $10 extra for a second floor room with a small deck and a view of the mountains. It was wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowa50021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Southwest Inn two nights - compared to other hotels that I had stayed in Sedona this hotel was exceptional - the room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the red rocks - the people in the office were very nice and informative. This hotel will be my first choice when I vacation in Sedona again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant. The people in the office were very nice and informative. Our room was very clean, was adequate in size, and smelled fresh when we opened the door. The bed was very comfortable and the view was very nice. Breakfast was also very good. We really couldn't have asked for better accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mseivert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $138 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing