We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with friendly people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2008

This is our third time staying at the Southwest Inn. We will now make this our only place to stay while visiting the Sedona area. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hikeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 840 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2008

We chose this hotel in Sedona because of the reviews here, and they're pretty accurate. The hotel's small, right on the main street, but it's not in the part of Uptown Sedona that has the walkable, ski town feel. It is terrifically located to the main road into the red rock hiking areas. We loved the gas fireplace, the room was a nice size, clean, thoughtfully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is included and comes with a make your own waffle bar, lots of choices of juices, cereal and fruit.

The concierge really took her time with us to help make sure that we felt oriented to the area and that we had lots of options for dinner. We were able to buy our red rock pass - required to park when hiking - from the front desk. A nice service.

Next door to the hotel is a terrific sandwich and convenience shop called Euro Deli - they made great sandwiches for lunch during our hike, and we stocked up on water and cookies. We also took their advice to start at Doe Mountain - it was a great place to start the day.

Have fun in Sedona!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tigerlily821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

I wanted to get out of town for my birthday and my girlfriend suggested Sedona. This way we could get out of town and do some Christmas shopping at the same time. We got online and checked quite a few hotels in Sedona. Southwest Inn was something we were looking for in our price range, so we used their website to book a room.

We arrived a couple hours before check-in, so our room wasn't ready. The lady at the front desk checked the computer and had our room taken care of immediately. Once we got to our room, there was a nice surprise of sparkling cider on ice with a birthday card signed by the staff.

The only negative that I encountered was that the room didn't have very much table space. We had to keep pretty much everything on the floor. There was just enough room to put drinks on tables and if you decided to eat in, forget about putting food on them.

The room was nice. Everything was clean. The surrounding area was quiet. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Southwest Inn at Sedona to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mib08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

My teenage daughter and I loved this hotel for our Southwestern Christmas experience. Sedona is overwhelmingly beautiful and there is so much to do there. The hotel staff were so warm and friendly. They all made sure that we had secured our Christmas Day restaurant plans and activities and made great suggestions for hiking trails, shopping excursions and restaurants. The room was very warm and cozy and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was nice and it was also great to have the in-room wireless. We also had a great view of the red rocks and it is on the quieter side of town. We loved it and plan to return sometime soon for a warm weather visit.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoadTripGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Having checked on places to stay in Sedona, we settled on Southwest Inn because it seemed like a place that gave great service and was priced right. We chose well. When I phoned them to book it they gave me a great price and offered to book our Grand Canyon flight when I mentioned it. They phoned and e-mailed us back confirming the booking. The accommodation was better than expected with a comfy fireplace in the uniquely furnished room. All the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was great with a nice view upstairs. When we go to Sedona again we will definitely stay at the Southwest Inn.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank quillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We LOVED this hotel. I’m hard-pressed to offer a legitimate criticism of our stay. We booked a second-floor room. And, yes, rooms do overlook the parking lot, but you have to really focus on the parking lot to not center your gaze on the beautiful red rock views.

The room was very spacious. Shower was wonderful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve experienced, and the gas kiva fireplace was just the perfect touch. A small fridge is located under the bathroom sink and can accommodate drinks and light snacks.

Breakfast features hard-boiled eggs, cereal, bagels and make-your-own waffles. It was very satisfying before heading out for a hike every morning.

The Southwest Inn is located on the southern outskirts of Sedona. After touring the area, we were very pleased with the location. It’s a quick drive to trail heads, the scenic loop, and the town area. We will definitely stay here if we travel to Sedona again.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank Muriel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

The room is great, nice furniture and deco, great bed, huge bathroom, very confy overall.
Then location is more than average, hotel is along the main road, and even if you can see some Red Rocks from the balcony, well 80% of what you see is the parking lot and the buldings neighbours...
I do not see why some people find the breakfast buffet outstanding, it is at the level of a Country Inn or Holiday Inn Express, nothing more, even less choice.
Not so cheap neither, almost $200 for one night, but well this is what you have to expect in Sedona for better than average hotels, this town is pretty expensive, but it is so nice, we found in love with the city.
Try to do a Pink Jeep Tour if you can, those guys are really professional, impressive organization and a lot of fun.
If you are looking fro great restaurants, of course there is the famous Yavapai, but try also The Reds, great quality for the price.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank ZorglubWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $138 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing