We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
518
245
88
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
245
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburritogas fireplacebreakfast roomhard boiled eggshot tubyogurtwaffle makerking suiteboutique hotelcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayseparate showerbed was very comfortableshort drivesmall poolrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 894 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are so cute and clean. We had a large bath with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The room had a fireplace. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. There were two folded robes on the bed for our use. The room had a small coffee pot so we could start our day with a cup of coffee, and we actually got ceramic mugs to drink our coffee not the typical paper cups. Each room has its own terrace with a table and two chairs so you can enjoy the wonderful view. Very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay so much I was disappointed we were only staying one night. Next time we are in the Sedona area we will be sure to book our stay at Southwest Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level and it was wonderful however, think the views would be even better on the second floor. Next time we will request a second floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had the end room in the hotel and it was very quiet and spacious with a king bed and fireplace. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice view as well.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

For our 25th anniversary, we traveled to Sedona, AZ and stayed at the Southwest Inn for a week. The friendliness of staff, particularly Jaime could not be surpassed. Like many, we've stayed in tourist areas before. The staff is typically friendly but you can tell that us tourists can weigh on them and often times the friendliness seems somewhat forced. Not at the Southwest Inn, they truly were amazing. For instance, on our first night we didn't arrive until 1:00 am. It was cool that night which surprised us since we were coming from Wisconsin. There was a sign out in front explaining what to do. We called and were greeted warmly and instructed how to get to our room. When we opened the door, much to our surprise, the staff had an ice bucket with a bottle of wine and two wine glasses prepared for us. The heat was on; robes were placed on the bed for us and everything was as expected. You could tell they paid attention to detail.
The next morning we had their continental breakfast which was the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. Not just the donuts, cereal and waffles that you find in other places but much more and all healthy choices. The "Energy Burritos" were outstanding. That first full day, we stopped at the front desk and Jaime was working. Just as friendly in person as she was on the phone. She spent a lot of time with us that morning giving us tips on where to go, where to eat, what sites to see and what packages were available. We pretty well stopped in daily to see her. Some of this was because we wanted to get an idea of other things to do and to help with our daily plans but also just to talk and to share what we had done the day before. She really took care of getting to know us and understanding what types of things we liked to do rather than just trying to push things upon us. Now, you might say that we hit it off, which would be true. But we also saw her talk with others as well and she was just as thorough and friendly with them.
The room was modern, clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff was very courteous and respectful; more than willing to work within our schedule. The fireplace was cozy and the deck provided a nice place to view the scenery, have our coffee, and just relax and soak in the beauty Sedona has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We loved this hotel. Very romantic fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Beautiful mountain backdrop and close to restaurants and stores etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a good, clean hotel, great people, nice view and good breakfast. But the hotel is right on the highway and our room was very noisy.

Room Tip: Second floor offers balcony with nice view and morning sun. Shady and cool in afternoon. If you are not going to be around the room much, save money and stay on first floor. Good hiking nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews