We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Tree Inn
Ranked #22 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Hilo, Hi United States
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Walking distance to all downtown arts activities. If your are an artist with activities in the Sedona Arts Center, this is a great place to stay. Owner Gary is very helpful and assisted in many ways to make my stay comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
39
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rose Tree Inn was right off the main street, it was quite and Gary was helpful with directions. I stayed April 30 through May 2, 2013. On my second morning I found a 1" cockroach on the floor of the bathroom still kicking... Hey that okay, but on my third morning I got up and when I turn the light on one took off. Gary didn't come into 'tidy up my room until 4:00 in the afternoon my second day and I was just back from hiking --I told him it was too late. When I got to looking there were cob webs on the ceiling and in the corners, I got bit by a 'critter,' I think in bed. I had a bite on each calf -- I used one pillow as a knee pillow that night. My travel companion had a different room and she said she had no problems. For $125 a night I expected more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Thank you Gary very much.
What a miracle you created. We enjoyed every moment .
From the first one when we received hand written rose color confirmation letter with mountains of Sedona on the stamp.
Every morning we where greeted by singing birds.
And every evening by Christmas lights around the place.
Atmosphere are so relaxing and warm.
Advises from Gary about everything in and around are priceless.
Thank you very, very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iryna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

5 unit apartment style inn in Uptown Sedona, the tourist area. Great friendly service from Gary. Extremely efficient maps and suggestions for activities and restaurants. Most comfortable bed we've slept on in a month.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Two elements make the Rose Tree Inn an enjoyable: Gary the owner who works hard to make his guest stay enjoyable and the location is unbeatable. When I travel for personal downtime I like off the beaten path. Granted could have stayed at numerous other hotel properties but it would have been "same-o, same-o". Rose Tree has a unique character, as my travel mate called it "campy". To me it's a "throwback" to when travel was interstate free and all the properties were privately owned. When I return to Sedona and I will, I won't hesitate to book the Rose Tree.

Room Tip: Our room had a wonderful gas fireplace which was enjoyable. There was a small early front and it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Quaint inn located in uptown Sedona. In walking distance to great shopping, hiking, eating, entertainment, yoga, Reiki center. Nice courtyard to sit in. Rooms are very comfy. Gary will make you feel right at home. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We liked room 5.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

... or just to stay a while. We only stayed one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. As in other reviews, this is a throwback to the 50's but right up our alley. Homey and great beds. Unfortunately it rained the day we were there, so we were unable to enjoy the beautiful garden to it's fullest. But the hummingbirds were abundant. I thought it a little pricey for it's age, but there WERE lovely robes - and you don't get that in a Super 8!

Would stay again if ever in the area again, and take additional time to explore Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bfran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#44 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#43 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tree Inn

Property: Rose Tree Inn
Address: 376 Cedar St, Sedona, AZ 86336-4802
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Sedona the Rose Tree Inn is a quaint, quiet and cozy 5-room inn. Kitchens and fireplaces in some rooms. Pretty garden courtyards for relaxing and bird-watching. Daily, weekly, monthly rentals. Seasonal discounts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing