We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 2012 - 60th Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Sedona
Ranked #20 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“August 2012 - 60th Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I will return to The Lodge as we had such a marvelous two-night stay. The staff was professional and friendly, the location enchanting and the breakfasts were delicious. The chocolate, heart-shaped birthday cake was a delicious surpirse - thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Desert Trail Room and had a private deck. The layout of The Lodge makes it easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    35
    24
    22
    22
See reviews for
8
163
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennisnut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just a few note, never changed the towels, 2 small bath, 2 hand towels and wash cloths. Tacky old quilted bedspread.
Dark walls and unattractive room.. No one on duty from 7pm to 7am. No phones in room. Jacuzzi did not work.
Breakfast was terrible coffee, watermelon pieces, veggie sausages with eggs and rice pancakes. No muffins juice or
toast. Forget the view, surrounded by houses and buildings being built. Air conditioner not to be lower than 70 degrees.
$300 for two nights. Defiitely not worth it, I should have camped at one of the campgrounds. Go to Santa Fe. Sedona
has beautiful scenery but one night should do it. But not here. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Check out the hotels. This was a bed and breakfast. I usually stay at a Marriott or Hyatt or Holi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Netwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My friend and I just got back from a 4 day 3 night trip to Sedona over the July 4th holiday and weekend. Staying at the Lodge at Sedona was a highlight of our trip. It was wonderful to explore the activites and energy of Sedona and come back to a calm, intimate, and comfortably elegant place to rest. The Lodge is a secluded Mission/Arts & Crafts style B&B with a rich warm ambiance all around. It's warm woodsy feeling is a wonderful contrast to the beautifully bright red rocks of Sedona. The common areas were immaculate and comfortable as well as our rooms. I loved the Moon Dance Room (upstairs) that I stayed in. My friend was in the Desert Trail Room (ground floor) which had a private patio that gave access to lovely grounds; offering garden seating, paths to walk, as well as an interesting Labyrinth to explore for calm contemplation. The breakfasts and coffee were delicious and the atmosphere in the Lodge was delightful. Offering filtered water, hot tea, lemonade and coffee all day they also provided a snack of a home made baked item as well as appetizers in the late afternoons. The staff was professional, cheerful, and very helpful while also being respectful of privacy. There was a construction project (2 homes being built) in the neighboring property, however we were very fortunate not to not notice any noise by it during our visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vortex-Energy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I just spent this past weekend celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary at the Lodge at Sedona and had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We loved our room and especially the private deck that had an amazing view of the red rocks as well as several trees for shade and privacy. We look forward to returning to the Lodge again some day and would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend time in Sedona but experience tranquility at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJay6237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfield, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a terrific time on our 10th anniversary. The accomodations were amazing. We will definately be back. We loved the breakfasts and the appetizers. Thank you for the hospitality. Evidently the new owners had just taken over. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. They were very helpful and were very knowledgeable about the general area. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwirt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We enjoyed out stay at The Lodge. The feel of the property is warm and comfortable. However, the disrespect they showed to us during our stay means we won’t be back (more on that later…)

The property is very nice. Breakfast on the patio is to be remembered. The heavy construction going on 75 yards away from the property is a bit distracting from the calming breakfast environment (BEEP BEEP BEEP …) but the water fountain sounds do a pretty good job of drowning out the construction noise.

We stayed in a room that was not the lowest priced, but also not the most expensive. The room was smaller than expected – even for a B&B. There was a 7’ x 9’ space for us to store our luggage, change clothes, move around, and otherwise enjoy the room. Think of the guest rooms as a bed with a little bit of space. The moniker “King Suite…” is a little deceiving. “Bed and Breakfast” is more accurate (just don’t expect a “Suite” - just a 'bed'). One could not approach the bed from either side (too close to the walls). Visualize spreading your arms out and almost touching a wall with one fingertip, and the end of the bed with the other. Now rotate 90 degrees. The walls are now only 18” from your fingertips. That is how small the rooms are.

The major issue with the property impacts EVERY guest. Due to an unfortunate choice of the inn keepers, the chances of auto-theft or break-in to your car are increased at this property. The owners have chosen to place a particular sign (see photo) on their front door. In Arizona, this sign has the force of law. It makes a law-abiding, FBI-screened, fingerprinted, trained, and photographed guest store their firearm in their parked vehicle in the dark parking lot outside the rooms. Guess where Sedona car thieves go for a special bonus prize (read drug $$) when stealing/vandalizing a car?

“The Lodge at Sedona”

Even if you do not travel with a firearm, your chance of having your vehicle stolen/broken into is greater at The Lodge. Taking that rental insurance might be a good option if you choose to stay here.

Even though we felt the property was pricey – and almost worth the price, we will not return so long as the owners continue to put their own guests and property at risk. If The Lodge at Sedona’s policy changes, we will return and post an updated review. In the mean time, over four million NRA members (and even those who are not) should carefully weigh the risks of staying at “The Lodge at Sedona.”

Room Tip: If you are travelling with an Arizona Concealed Weapon Permit (or from a state with reciprocity), be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jsmyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were so pleased with this B&B. The rooms were modern, well-maintained, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding, and they also provided afternoon/evening baked goods and hors d'oeuvres. The staff was very friendly, and they had menus of a lot of local restaurants so you could evaluate things before heading out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sedona

Property: The Lodge at Sedona
Address: 125 Kallof Pl, Sedona, AZ 86336-5566
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Sedona Arizona's spectacular red rock country lies a luxury Mission style Bed and Breakfast Inn - The Lodge at Sedona. A secluded haven on three acres of landscaped gardens, mature pines, calming waterfalls and ponds, original art, and a magical meditative labyrinth. Offering luxurious and peaceful accommodation, gourmet cuisine and pampering guest service. Room rates include a delicious and healthy gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing