We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hands down the best place to stay!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is absolutely the best place to stay in Sedona! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the the views on the creek side are incredible. There are chairs and a hammock by the creek to relax in and the location is a perfect location to restaurants and city conveniences. The owner is extremely nice and will give great suggestions for local places to visit. Cant wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Creekside room is worth it for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    77
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
855
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel was perfect for my trip this weekend! Gorgeous, affordable, helpful staff, and very convenient, too.
The room was very clean, adorable, had a balcony, a huge bathtub with jets, beautiful views, and the Inn even had continental breakfast daily (and coffee!).
The staff that I interacted with the most, Will and the owner Spence, were so helpful and informative! They knew all the best places to hike, eat, walk to, etc. And if they were unsure about something, they were happy to call and ask so that I didn't have to. They went out of their way to make sure that everything my friend and I needed was taken care of. :)
The room was beautiful and I was so surprised that were literally right next to the creek with other incredible views surrounding us--breathtaking!
I would definitely recommend this Inn to others and will absolutely be coming back in the future!

Room Tip: The ones that view the creek are the prettiest but ALL have great views! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mac_meghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This Inn definitely gives you value for your money. Our room was lovely (and clean) even though it didn't have the best view available - we didn't mind as we ate on the main patio which was lovely - view of river, birds, trees... Hosts were friendly and helpful in pointing out hikes. Breakfast was adequate. Homey/comfortable feel - access to fridge for storage. Overall an excellent place to stay - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, quiet and relaxing. Bagels, muffins, pastries coffee, juice in the morning Nice comfy rooms. One suggestion would be to replace the bed pillows they were limp and lumpy. Other than that very nice place to stay and will return the next trip to Sedona

Room Tip: Go for the room with the corner balcony. We had the one adjacent and wished we had the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherie c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Awesome place to stay,Spence and Wil are great host,s. Rooms are very nice and some have balconys so you can get a view of the creek below, already planning my next trip to the Inn On oak Creek for this winter (rooms have a fireplace).

Room Tip: Book early rooms fill up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvjohn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

By far this is the best place we have stayed in when coming to Sedona. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking Oak Creek. When we travel we always try and search out a small Inn to stay at and this was such a pleasant surprise. Hope to be back to Sedona soon and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Our room had a fireplace and whirlpool tub, also was on the upper floor which added up to a excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58thway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This "Inn" is almost a bed and breakfast. Will greeted us and, after checking us in, helped us to our room. The room was smallish, but roomy enough to be comfortable. The whirlpool tub in our room (you have to ask for this particular room), more than made up for the otherwise small space. Breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, some fruit and store-bought muffins. The location of the Inn made finding suitable "eateries" and other activities easy. I would recommend this nice little place in a BEAUTIFUL city.

Room Tip: We did not tour the property but the location of the inn is such that any room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
875 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Property: The Inn Above Oak Creek
Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing