We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A night in Sedona”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Decided to drive up to Sedona from Phoenix for a relaxing Sunday overnight and tried the Inn on Oak Creek (also known as the Inn Above Oak Creek). What a wonderful experience and we stayed in the Oak Creek Suite. Amazing night here and highly recommend!! It's a beautiful small hotel sitting right over Oak Creek (as the name suggests) with great views and a calming atmosphere. Very quite, the owners are great and the room was spectacular.

The suite has two levels with balconies, fireplaces, a beautiful kitchen and an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The bathroom floors are even heated, which is a nice touch. In the morning a great continental breakfast selection was served in the main part of the hotel (the living room) where you can again relax by a fire or hang out on the outside deck.

Perfectly located with lots to do within a very short walking distance. Next time you're looking for a relaxing, quite and romantic place to stay I highly recommend this place. The only noise heard was the peaceful sounds of the ducks in the creek. Will certainly be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Oak Creek Suite however the rest of the hotel is great too and I'm sure the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    78
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
112
872
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was eager to find something special in Sedona to celebrate the New Year in style, so I did a lot of research before deciding on the "Oak Creek Suite" at the Inn on Oak Creek.

And I'm so glad I did!!

For only a little more than I would have spent on a typical Sedona hotel room, my girlfriend and I were able to stay in this amazing suite filled with all the luxuries we possibly could have imagined!!

This two story suite has patios on each level, both offering great views of Oak Creek. And each level has its own gas fireplace.

The kitchen and dining area were so beautiful, we opted out of eating at any of the many fine restaurants Sedona has to offer because none could possibly have matched the quiet and luxurious ambience we had in our own room!

The one thing my girlfriend had asked for was a room with access to a hot tub or Jacuzzi.

Jackpot... this suite has an amazing two person Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom that is roomy and it has all the bells and whistles you could possibly imagine. The bathroom also has a very spacious walk-in shower with multiple shower heads.

I was initially concerned we might hear traffic noise as we slept because the hotel is located on the main thoroughfare, but it is so well constructed, that wasn't the case at all. In fact, it was one of the quietest rooms in which I've ever stayed.

If you're looking for something special in Sedona, this suite is definitely IT!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrDon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I came to Sedona on a whim-stayed in a few different places until I came upon the inn on oak creek by chance. A lovely women at a tourist info center recommended. I booked last minute and was not disappointed at all! This is the place to stay. New owners, completely renovated, cozy, serene and on the creek. The owners are more than over accommodating. Nothing bad to report. I've stayed all over the country traveling and this place is beyond exceptional. The price is amazing. You will enjoy a relaxing B&B, next to the all areas of Sedona you want to be in for hiking, shopping and restaurants. Thank you Inn on oak creek for making the stay in Sedona amazing!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank WVtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I both have family in Arizona, and Sedona has been our little get away. We were so grateful that we found the Inn at Oak Creek. This place is such a great value, and it's got all the little extras I love (fireplace, robes, jetted tub, soft towels, comfy bed & great view). Chris and Spence were awesome! So helpful and accommodating! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been quite busy lately and happened to get 1 day off together. We decided to drive up to Sedona. Last 2 places we have stayed boasted jetted tubs and both were not working so I e-mailed the Inn to ask about tubs. Spence assured us they were all working. He got back to me right away which is something I really appreciate. Spence gave us an upgrade when we arrived and even though we were only there 1 night, it was a great night and we both enjoyed the huge jetted tub and the lovely views off the balcony. This will be the place we stay from now on because the customer service and the beautiful rooms. Thank you Spence! You can not beat this price and the views are amazing. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: If you love to cook the suite has a Chef's Kitchen and and amazing view out the huge picture win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I , with another couple stayed here on Dec 3/13 and were surprised with the beautiful decor and warmth of the surroundings. We felt at home! Our room was lovely with a gas fireplace and very comfortable bed. The Manager, Chris made us feel welcome and relaxed. The four of us enjoyed sitting in the common room with a glass of wine and yet another glowing fireplace. I have and will continue to tell our friends that they must stay here while in Sedona. Pictures on the website are understated. It's prettier in real time. The staff is friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. And to top it off, the price was great! Fantastic value! Loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. Plan to return when we visit Sedona again. Thank you for your hospitality!
M & B Jackson, London, Ontario, Canada

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ended up in Sedona (12/13 - 12/15) almost by accident, so I went to tripadvisor for room help. I had a little bit of sticker shock with some of the pricing. I'm sure those other rooms that are $300 and up are nice, but I can't imagine that they are more than 2X what you'll get with Inn on Oak Creek. Spence and Chris could not be more friendly and helpful. The creek was crystal clear and had plenty of ducks hanging out. The common areas are awesome. You can grill outside, down by the creek, or sit by the fire in the lobby and read a book. The location is perfect and is walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shopping in Sedona.

We ended up splurging on the suite. It was truly amazing and more than we could have ever imagined. It has two floors, a kitchen that is unmatched, two balconies, a huge tub with a million jets and a shower that could comfortably hold 6 people. We can't wait to go back to Sedona and a big reason is the Inn on Oak Creek. Thank you Spence!!!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. Amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasN8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Property: The Inn Above Oak Creek
Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing