We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed, amazing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been quite busy lately and happened to get 1 day off together. We decided to drive up to Sedona. Last 2 places we have stayed boasted jetted tubs and both were not working so I e-mailed the Inn to ask about tubs. Spence assured us they were all working. He got back to me right away which is something I really appreciate. Spence gave us an upgrade when we arrived and even though we were only there 1 night, it was a great night and we both enjoyed the huge jetted tub and the lovely views off the balcony. This will be the place we stay from now on because the customer service and the beautiful rooms. Thank you Spence! You can not beat this price and the views are amazing. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: If you love to cook the suite has a Chef's Kitchen and and amazing view out the huge picture win...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for The Inn Above Oak Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I , with another couple stayed here on Dec 3/13 and were surprised with the beautiful decor and warmth of the surroundings. We felt at home! Our room was lovely with a gas fireplace and very comfortable bed. The Manager, Chris made us feel welcome and relaxed. The four of us enjoyed sitting in the common room with a glass of wine and yet another glowing fireplace. I have and will continue to tell our friends that they must stay here while in Sedona. Pictures on the website are understated. It's prettier in real time. The staff is friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. And to top it off, the price was great! Fantastic value! Loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. Plan to return when we visit Sedona again. Thank you for your hospitality!
M & B Jackson, London, Ontario, Canada

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ended up in Sedona (12/13 - 12/15) almost by accident, so I went to tripadvisor for room help. I had a little bit of sticker shock with some of the pricing. I'm sure those other rooms that are $300 and up are nice, but I can't imagine that they are more than 2X what you'll get with Inn on Oak Creek. Spence and Chris could not be more friendly and helpful. The creek was crystal clear and had plenty of ducks hanging out. The common areas are awesome. You can grill outside, down by the creek, or sit by the fire in the lobby and read a book. The location is perfect and is walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shopping in Sedona.

We ended up splurging on the suite. It was truly amazing and more than we could have ever imagined. It has two floors, a kitchen that is unmatched, two balconies, a huge tub with a million jets and a shower that could comfortably hold 6 people. We can't wait to go back to Sedona and a big reason is the Inn on Oak Creek. Thank you Spence!!!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. Amazing!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasN8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I went to Sedona Arizona for our 18 year anniversary and we stayed at the Inn on Oak Creek. The owner Spencer of the hotel gave us an upgrade when we arrived to the Oak Creek Suite. What an awesome suite it was, it had a huge kitchen, two fireplaces one in the living room and one in the bedroom, awesome views and a very nice bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. Spencer sure made our stay one we will not forget. Sedona is a beautiful town and The Inn on Oak Creek is the place to stay, I would highly recommend this Hotel. I will have to say that it was a great experience and if we ever make it back to Sedon Arizona their is no question as to where we will stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I checked in on the evening of the 17 th of nov. and checked out nov. 21. What a great place! best in sedona! We cannot say enough about the owner, Spencer and the manager, Chris . Always nice, helpful and wounderful to visit with. We stayed in the oak creek suite ( formerly the owners private quarters ) and felt the room was under priced! Do yourself a huge favor and stay in that suite. tastfully decorated and wounderful views. also, very luxurious. Its been years ( I'm in late sixties and we travel alot ) since we have experienced this value for the money. We will be returning at least annually. bill and janell taggart

Room Tip: get the oak creek suite at any price!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at The Inn Above Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Mr. and Mrs. Taggart,
Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay and plan to come back. And you gave us the ultimate compliment by saying the rooms are under priced! We truly are trying to give our guests a great value and it is so good to see we succeeded with the two of you. We are already looking forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Inn on Oak Creek had everything you could ask for. Great location, awesome staff, lovely views, updated rooms, Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces ! We came unexpectedly on a Thursday evening for 1 night and stayed all weekend. For the amenities offered, the room rate couldn't be beat ! Thanks Chris and Spence for being the inn-keepers at such a lovely place !

Room Tip: We got a tour of most of the rooms ... don't think you could go wrong with any of them. Choose...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malQ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great experience at the Inn on Oak Creek!
Very friendly staff, great rates, top notch amenities, great location.
We were only planning on being in Sedona one night, but ended up spending three, and fortunately, we were able to stay at the Inn the entire time. Next time we are in Sedona we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Anything creek side is great, but #12 is the best view. If you can get the former owners suite, you...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $147 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing