We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron & Cheryl thought of everything!”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Great inn - wonderful breakfasts, rooms beautifully and perfectly designed for the lovely Sedona setting. We'd recommend Adobe Village Graham Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 627 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Eh. That about sums it up. Romantic? Not really. Spectacular? Not really. Good location? Not really. Expensive? Really.

Ron is a good innkeeper and clearly was interested in making sure all was good. That being said, this place just felt like it was past its prime. Was the room nice and creative with a huge bathroom? Yes. But it lacked windows, the floors were nice to look at but not nice to walk on, the bathroom fixtures need updating, the bed was well aged and the fact that the TV offered VHS movies speaks volumes about the stay. The property is located across from some fairly low-rent apartments and it just doesn't make you feel as if you are hidden amongst the red rocks. Worth it for $150-$200 per night, absolutely. North of $200??? - take yourself to Enchantment or Sedona Rouge or L'Auberge if you are spending luxury money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbh2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I arrived in Sedona early Friday morning the 24th of September, and finished my business meeting about 11:00 am, I thought that I would check out the location of the B&B Adobe Village ,Graham Inn, that I would be staying in Friday and Saturday night. I was pleasantly surprised that it was located in a quiet area several blocks off of Route 179 close to some fantastic red rock formations. When I checked in later, I found that the villa that I stayed in, "The Sunset" was spacious and pleasantly appointed, As other reviewers have noted the smell of the fresh baked bread was very inviting, and the refrigerator was well stocked with juices, along with butter, jelly and honey to slather all over the bread and there was a basket of snacks. The villa had two fireplaces, one in the bedroom, and one in front of the Jacuzzi tub in the huge bathroom and the shower had a waterfall shower head.. The view out of the back patio was great , a tall red rock spire, and cliffs, That evening when I finally climbed into bed, the exquisite linens and king sized bed were a little slice of Heaven. The next morning after the hearty breakfast in the Inn, I watched a falcon take to the air for his morning hunt. The hosts (Ron and Cheryl's )hospitality and graciousness topped the perfect weekend... I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astro_Educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed in the Cocino Condo from 9/16 to 9/20, It was on a quiet street just a few steps from the main hotel. Ron and Sue are terrific. Great breakfast every morning, cookies delivered to your door at night with a turndown of the beds, and fresh baked bread in the room every day. The hotel is in the Village only 5 miles to downtown Sedona. We would definetly stay here again rather than downtown Sedona. The view out of the window was spectacular. Ron also obtains discounts at local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kambruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Hidden gem in Red Rock country

There were 4 of us in our group and we chose to stay in the Red Rock suites at the Adobe Village Graham Inn since they offered us privacy and independence, with access to the amneties of the main property.
Nothing can be faulted and Ron & Cheryl do a superb job in making you feel at home from the moment you arrive. The rooms are well designed with all modern comforts and located in a quiet street with wonderful views of the nearby rocks. Fresh bread baked daily for us was a treat too. All in all not too be missed when in Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

They don't like children but they accomodate you as they like extra charge. They don't have parking and when @ 9;00pm ask where to park that will tell you drive 4hr, go home and park your car in your house! Awful breakfast! Never been treated like this! Don't recommend it to anyone! Grumpy people!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happyfamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed here with the Gfriend for Labor day in the Sedona Suite and it was perfect. The attention to detail is amazing. The suite included a nice room with a fireplace, amzaingly comfortable chairs and a sound system with relaxing jazz music playing. The bathroom is huge with a tub (with another fireplace), huge shower (with steamer) and doube sinks. The bedroom had a very comfortable king bed. There are TV's in both rooms but we did not watch them. The room also comes with a private patio. The pool area is small but nicely kept and breaskfast was good, but not spectactular. We had to leave early on check out and the owner left us a breakfast to go. Nice touch.

The B&B is located outside of the main town which was fine for us. We ate at two of the nicer restaurants near the B&B (Fork in the Road and Cucina Rustica) and neither were particularly good.

I travel quite often, and am know by my friends as quite a hotel snob and I can tell you this place was fantastic. Kudos to the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairebayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
743 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $176 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing