We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restful stay”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york, ny
1 review
“Lovely restful stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

The Adobe Village Graham Inn, located in the Village of Oak Creek, just a bit south of Sedona, provides a lovely stay close to the unqiue red buttes of the Sedona area. We stayed in a casita, a separate suite with fireplace, soft and enveloping king size bed, large jacuzzi with a private windowed view to the outdoors. It was fabulously quiet (we're urban dwellers!) and relaxing. Unfortunately, the weather was terrible, cold and wet, so our casita was a welcoming shelter in which to relax, read, and watch videos by the fire. Bring your own CD's to enhance this soothing environment. The breakfasts at this bed and breakfast are delicious, more than ample, and different every day. A very nice touch is the evening "turn-down" in which your bed is prepared and a delectable, home-baked treat is left for you.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rurman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    95
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
101
395
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was a near-perfect experience. The place was spotless, the Sedona Suite is breathtaking, and the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptious. My only complaint is that you can hear other people in their rooms. I was woken up a few times by the people above us. You can hear every footstep and opening and closing of doors, closets, drawers, etc. Not the best for a light sleeper.
Also, it's quite a drive out of Sedona when you consider that the road is currently under construction and it's like driving an obstacle course to get in and out of Sedona. On the other hand, there's much more to do near the bed and breakfast if you're a hiker. The town itself is nothing more than a tourist trap, but the surrounding area is a hiker's paradise.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Upon reading the other great reviews of this property, it appeared to be a no brainer to stay here. Without question, the comments referring to the surroubding area of Sedona, the views, the hiking, the peacfulness, are all very accurate. The B&B "experience" . . maybe not. The facility overall was indeed clean, and we were welcomed by a very polite, informed employee. Our room (Tumbleweed) was small and without a view, but not advertized as anything else. My beef is with the advertized "gormet breakfast" and appetizers served daily. Tropicanna orange juice (direct from the box), Cowboy Hash (fried potatoes with some salsa and two eggs (any style) with a muffin is what was served. I could have made that, and "gormet" is nowhere mentioned in my resume. The waffles the next morning were equally unimpressive.

The B&B is located in a residential area, not really a stand alone facility tucked away in a seculeded area. It is however, located very close to one of several great hiking trails. One must look over top of the gas stations for a view of Bell Rock. Just be mindful of internet photos. Many "undesirable" items can either be cropped out or shot around.

This facility is not a "Four Diamond" B&B in my opinion. I admit there are many pages of diary entries (located in the room) of the occupant(s) having a great time and enjoying the B&B. We won't return however, when we visit Sedona next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

My wife and I, and our 6-month old baby stayed in one of the Red Rock Suites for four days in late January. It was nothing short of wonderful. The place lived up to its high ranking in TripAdvisor; our suite was a spacious 2-bedroom with great beds and lots of room for us and the baby. The setting beside Sedona's Red Rocks is spectacular and we were able to do several hikes where the trailheads are within easy walking distance. The weather was sunny and mild. Rooms are clean and bright, the fresh bread and breakfast are great, and the owners are very helpful in planning day trips. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gondolin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak bluffs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We only stayed one night, but it was such a perfect experience,we are already planning on going back. The breakfast was wonderful and all the little extra touches, like cookies waiting for us in our room, really made it special.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

This was our honeymoon and we are both use to great bed and breakfasts and luxurious resorts. Adobe Village Graham inn was one of the best. The purple lizard room is wonderful. The bed is amazing, with the large jet tub, and fireplace. You feel like you are in your own villa and the breakfasts were delicious. The pics on the website of the room do not reflect how amazing the room is. Also the hot tub under the stars is romantic. It is located 5 min outside of the main sedona with 2 great trails within walking distance. You will not be disappointed wiht this stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtoufexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We found the Adobe Village Inn just as comfortable as the reviews suggested. Since it was off-season, many of the rooms were empty and we had a chance to see them. They were all charming. There are differences in views and amenities but these are pretty clearly spelled out on the website. The service was exceptional, thanks to the owners. Cheryl's breakfasts were delicious and ample and her late afternoon snacks and lemonade were a nice touch. Ron was very helpful with advice and suggestions (he loaned us a local birding guide during our stay when he heard that we enjoyed birdwatching). The grounds were lovely and well kept (because of the gardens, water and feeders, we saw more interesting birds around the Inn than on the trails). We particularly enjoyed the location -- close enough to town so that the drive to restaurants, etc was easy but far enough out of town that we could enjoy peace, quiet and lovely views. Plus a pleasant hiking trail just outside the Inn. All in all we were very pleased with Sedona and with our choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adanacsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Property: Adobe Village Inn
Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing