We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts, Good Breakfast, Good Location, Great Room”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights here in March and really enjoyed our stay. The grounds of the inn are nicely landscaped including a pool and gardens. Our room was very comfortable and spacious including a fireplace and private balcony. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the breakfast each day was delicious and the location is good. The location, a few miles outside of Uptown Sedona allows for easy access to Bell Rock, you can actually walk from the inn to the trailhead; and is a more quiet, residential area. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 631 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our room smelled musty. The drapes in the guest bedroom were sun-bleached. The WiFi did not work. The television did not work. The help at the front desk could not help or fix the problems. For a luxury resort it was lacking.

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years, some good, some bad. None of them had such a limited time for breakfast. I get that you want to keep things simple so as to minimize the work, but it wouldn't hurt to have a couple of options (for example: not everyone wants onion in their eggs).

I actually skimmed all the other reviews before writing this. I think perhaps it's time for the owners to think about retiring or perhaps take an extended vacation and rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamiltonMoltobene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Arrived at ~ 9pm..no one there..hard to get into the bed and breakfast in the dark. Our TV did not work, instructions for the out dated TV did not help. A phone call to the owner was not helpful. He was not happy to be contacted. We never did get the TV to work. He never appeared to be of assistance.
The TV could not be seen easily from the bed evven if it would have worked.
Many stairs to bring your luggage to your room.
The website is misleading. The property is not as nice as it appears.
The location is not in Sedona. If you stay there, you do not get the full effect of the beauty of Sedona.

The owner charges your credit card before you get there. In my case, he opver charged me. I was charged for 4 nights, not three. We were so dissatisfied that we left and paid for a room elsewhere and were happy we did.

Room Tip: I would not recommend that this bed and breakfast be used.i
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEA13104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVGI, Owner at Adobe Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Sharon, I am sorry you were unhappy with your room. You booked a king room through Booking.com. When we received your reservation, we sent you a confirming email with our check in hours and asked that if you would be arriving later than our check in time to let us know so that we could provide you with late arrival instructions…you did not provide us with this information.
You stated that you were charged for 4 nights when you only booked 3. This is not true, you were charged for the 3 nights you booked and only 3 nights. You stated your were charged the full amount before you arrived…this is true and our listing on Booking.com plainly states that fact.
You indicated the T.V. in your room did not work. If the remotes were too complicated for you to figure out how to turn on the T.V. you could have just pushed the “on” button on the TV.
You mentioned the owner was not happy to be contacted…1. You called an “Emergency” number that we provide to our guests in case of an Emergency. Most people would not consider not being able to figure out how to operate a TV an Emergency. 2. You called late at night after we had gone to bed and woke us up, which would be fine if it was an Emergency.
As far as not being in Sedona, our address is Sedona. We are not in Uptown Sedona but in an unincorporated part of Sedona. Most people like that we are not in the noisy part of the town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just have to say how much we have enjoyed our time here. I am not a big B&B person - I like being able to come and go without worrying. Adobe Village fits the bill perfectly. Ron and Cheryl are excellent hosts - excellent food, excellent advice - and not in your face. If you need something, they'll provide it. Otherwise, they leave you to your own devices.

Came here with my husband and 14 year old daughter. We stayed in the Wilderness Villa. I'm typing this in front of the lovely fireplace while my daughter lies on the murphy bed and reads. Plenty of space, lots of excellent amenities and a VERY comfortable bed.

Adobe Village is not in Sedona proper - a HUGE advantage. It's quiet and the traffic is minimal. Very close to Bell Rock and anything you need, but removed from the tourist scene of Sedona.

I'd return here in a heartbeat. . .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Adobe Village Graham Inn is located a few miles South of Sedona proper, which turned out to be fantastic. The views from our suite (Toroweap) included Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock, and Courthouse Butte. There were several paths just outside our back door. With no development behind the suite, we enjoyed the view all day and the stars at night, as there were no city lights to interfere.

Driving to Sedona was quick and lovely. And staying outside of downtown kept us out of the traffic jam that seems to occur in the late afternoon, even during November.

The suite itself was spacious. It was great to have a kitchen and access to laundry (right outside our back door, in fact). A three course breakfast (fruit, baked good, entree) was served from 8-9 am, which was really convenient. They accommodated one vegetarian request as well. It was a great value to not have to eat breakfast out, and also have the option to cook dinner in your suite.

We will 100% return on our next Sedona trip!

Room Tip: We loved the Toroweap Two Bedroom Suite! Views are amazing from the living room and master bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved our stay at the Adobe Village Graham Inn and highly recommend it! Four of us rented one of the two room suites which overlooked the hills and had direct access to some great hiking! The suite itself was extremely well-appointed from a fully-equipped kitchen to bathrobes and everything in between! The breakfast was delicious with eggs, muffins and fresh fruit. Ron, one of the owners, was very hospitable and offered helpful information on the area. Excellent rate too! Overall, an excellent experience!

Room Tip: The suites are in a separate building overlooking the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and we absolutely loved it. We were deciding between this place and the nearby Hilton and I am so glad we went with this place. It was cute and charming. We stayed in the Garden room and enjoyed their jetted tub (smaller than some of the other ones appear on the website). They had smooth jazz playing that set a really nice atmosphere, a nice sitting area in the room, and fresh cookies upon arrival. The owner was hard to read at first, but by the end of the stay we found him to be very kind and his wife (also the owner) is very friendly. Good, free wi-fi. Very, very clean. Really nice breakfast served poolside in the morning. We didn't hear a sound from any other guests all night. Even though portions of the inn are a bit outdated (they have a giant VHS collection on display), everything was clean and pristine and very comfortable. Also, it is so nice to have the price of breakfast included in your room (I hate going to hotels that want to charge you $20 a person for breakfast). We wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We liked the garden room a lot- however it does have a queen size bed, which felt rather small for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $173 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing