We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hospitality!”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent one night here and were totally unimpressed. When we arrived at 5:50 p.m. There was a note on the door advising us of the late check in procedure. We found our room fine. It was very nice, clean, cozy. We were not greeted, the place was dark and quiet. In the morning neither the owner or his wife greeted us in fact they were downright cold. This property was nice but not luxurious at all, with NO customer service. It was expensive as well compared to other b and b's.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Njdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 631 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very comfortable and relaxing stay at this B & B!! The grourmet breakfast was delicious and far from ordinary, every morning. This place is beautiful inside and out. The inkeepers are friendly and pleasant. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my stay here. Staying here just made my vacation so much more enjoyable!!!! I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place touts "dramatic views". We depended on this and were so upset on our arrival to discover that our room had a view of the parking lot! We told the office worker we were cancelling and she stated she would tell the owners. The web site clearly states "No Cancellation Fee until October 31st"! Subsequently the owners still refused to refund our two day reservation fee giving no reason. Do not stay here. It is a rip off!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here in the SUPAI suite for 4 nights in October. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with another couple. It was wonderful. 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen and Red rocks and hiking trails right outside the back door. How relaxing to have views of the red rocks while sitting in the living room. Or while having a drink on the patio. Marvelous. The main house is just a 30 second walk 3 houses down. The breakfasts were wonderful and fresh. Cooked and served by the gracious innkeepers Ron and Cheryl. There is a pool and jacuzzi behind the main house which we used on a couple of nights. The jacuzzi was just the right temp. The stars abound and were crystal clear. There is also a fire pit which was used by another couple one night we were there. It's just so relaxing. The cathedral rock and Bell rock are very close by for hiking. Sedona proper is a short 10 minute drive . This is a great place to stay whether alone, as a couple, or in a group. ask Ron for recommendations for eating and hiking. He is quite knowledgeable and may also get you a discount. Also there is daily maid service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocknrollal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This B&B is awesome. The room was decorated very tastefully. The fresh baked bread and cookies were a nice treat. The views from the room were spectacular. The breakfasts were awesome both mornings. The beds were very, very comfortable. I would definitely stay again and again!! Worth every penny. Great job, Ron and Cheryl!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriW40299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We will be back to this place. It's a little on the expensive side, but worth it.
My wife & I took off on a Friday afternoon from nearby Prescott and decided we needed some R&R. I booked the Lonesome Dove villa on purpose, because it had the huge, jetted tub.

Hint: to reach the Adobe Village, travel 1-17 to 179 through Village of Oak Creek. It's much quicker than going through Cottonwood. When turning on Bell Rock Rd, skip the first entrance on Canyon Circle Drive. Because it's a circle, the second entrance is much easier, as the Adobe Village is right on the corner.

We stayed in the Lonesome Dove villa. True to form, hot bread was baking in the breadmaker. The concierge showed up shortly with home made cookies also. This was such a nice treat!

The room was very nice - SEE MY PHOTOS. We live out here, so the western thing gets old, but we didn't mind. The property backs up to some great buttes that provide wonderful photography opportunities, but especially at night. Sedona has a "dark sky" law... so bring your camera, tripod, and even telescope.

If they could be called "negatives", these would be them. The pool is very small. I would feel weird being in it with anyone else I didn't know. But the lounge chairs and gardens make up for it. The room's lighting is also not well done. The overhead lights provide a harsh feel. Lamps would add a little more atmosphere. There are two by the bed, but the room is fairly large and dark. Was disappointing that we missed the fireplace "turn on" dates by two days. We would have liked to had a fire that night... as it got pretty cool.

We didn't get in the pool, or spend much time in the lobby, but we did grab our books and curled up in the garden with some wine and hot bread for a couple of hours before we headed back in to room.

Room was great! Had a small fridge, some utensils under the sink, a small dish-washer, a bread machine, and a coffee maker. The waterfall shower is a little hard to enjoy. The water falls so close to the handle, one almost has to hug the wall to get wet. But it's still fun.

The jetted tub is the best part of the room. And the bed! The bed was amazingly comfortable.

Could go on & on... we loved this place. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. The room was beautiful and well appointed and the breakfasts were very good. While the owner was only there during breakfast, he was helpful in providing some suggestions on things to do and restaurants.

This was situated in a quiet community that was an easy drive to downtown Sedona and other attractions in the area. And, the bed was wonderful. It was definitely the most comfortable room of our whole vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadineka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $173 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing