We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cottage”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2008

My husband I stayed in the Southwest room. This Bed and Breakfast is about a 15-20 minute drive to the Sedona strip. But it gives you more of a reason to soak up the atmosphere. From the moment we got to the Graham there was an awe feeling. Even though we arrived on a rainy afternoon. It was so cozy and comfortable. The room was perfect. It had a fire place with a gorgeous view. The hospitality provided was so great. The inkeeper made us feel at home always offering us her services and even made dinner reservations for us. The inkeeper also recommended a restaurant that turned out to be great. She also gave us a map of all the places we shouldnt miss out on and we made sure to hit them all. They had hot soup in the lobby and left fresh cookies in the room for you in the evening when they came in and turned down the bed. I saved the best for last. There Breakfast was absolutly delicious. They offer a cereal bar as well as there hot breakfast. While taking in the view and eating wonderful food you couldnt help but forget all the stresses of your normal daily life. I will be returning and highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank BlowersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Adobe Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 625 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2008

We have not stayed in a Bread and Breakfast in the USA and when we stayed at the Adobe it was delightful. We were given good service, the breakfasts were fantastic and it was fun having breakfast with other people who stayed at the Inn. I really felt like I was in the West again with the tile floors, tile tables and the red rocks that we could see out the windows. I especially liked the whimsical, beautiful garden just outside. What a great place to eat breakfast and spend a couple nights.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank JoannAvon_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2008

Our family of 5 (2 boys 17 and 15 and 1 girl, 10)stayed at the inn from Dec 25-Dec 30. Even though we were the only family there, we never felt uncomfortable. My husband, daughter and I were in the beautiful and very large Sedona Suite which had a murphy bed, and the boys stayed across the hall in the Tumbleweed Suite. The breakfasts in the morning were outstanding and every afternoon we looked forward to coming back to the inn to have some wonderful, hearty winter soup, which was perfect for the cold weather. Upon request, Cheryl provided the recipes for the soups. Ron and Cheryl were so accommodating to our needs. One morning we left very early before breakfast, and they made us breakfast bags to go, which were filled with an overabundance of breakfast items. Another day, my son had asked Cheryl if there were any chocolate chip cookies to eat. She said she had not made any that day. Well, later on in the afternoon, there was a plate of cookies on his bed. As other reviewers wrote, we were also treated to bags of trail mix on the day we went hiking. Ron was very helpful in providing maps on where to hike in Sedona. We told our children that the Adobe Village Graham in was in our top 5 inns, and they should appreciate all the luxary the were being provided. We loved Sedona and loved the Adobe Village Graham Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jamran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

We recently stayed at the Graham Inn for an overnight getaway! We wish we could have stayed for a WEEK! This was such a wonderful place! It was a warm and inviting place with such a cozy atmosphere! It is very well maintained and CLEAN! Our king sized bed was SO comfortable! We stayed in the Country Room and had a nice view of the Red Rock from every window! Our room also had a fireplace so it was nice a cozy! The breakfast and service were WONDERFUL! We both stay in over 80 hotels a year for work, so we are quite picky when it comes to our vacation accommodations! We were not disappointed one bit! We will be back for weekend getaways and would love to stay in every room!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayLilTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

We weren't planning to stay in Sedona, but a last minute change in plans and a quick hop on kayak.com led us to the Adobe Village, where we got what we think was one of the cheapest rooms (Champagne) for $119 a night. No double tub like the other rooms have, but a double shower and a fireplace. We stay in a lot of B&Bs and this definitely ranks near the top: the breakfast was great, the bed was very comfortable and the hosts were helpful with hiking information. There were also some nice extras, like fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, very comfy robes, and soup at 5 pm. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll definitely be back.

One quick note: January is off-season and they're doing some road construction on the main road that's about a block away from the inn. So we heard trucks backing up pretty early in the morning (6 am). Though this wasn't the inn's fault, if you're sensitive to that kind of noise, you might want to ask about this before booking.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MavenNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

My wife and I had one of our best trips while at the Inn. From the time I called to reserve it until the day we left, it was a place to remember.
Ron and Cheryl, the new owners, were gracious hosts who went out of their way to make sure all was perfect. They were right about the room they suggested - tasteful decor and ample space for 2. The breakfasts are legendary and the surprise trail mix and maps for our hikes was a bonus. Even letting us use their kitchen area one late evening to re-heat leftovers was an unexpected gesture.
Stunning views, a location far enough away from the busy downtown area, and the close hiking trails are plusses too.
Even though the Southwest room suited our needs perfectly, we were shown the other rooms later and have already picked our next suite for the return.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DanishAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthropomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#8 of 48 in Sedona
2,680 reviews
5.5 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $180 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing