We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting - Wonderful accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting - Wonderful accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the location is convenient to all attractions/activites and the breakfasts are wonderful. Hosts made sure we had something to eat before a 6:45 am pick-up to Grand Canyon even though breakfast is usually at 8:00 am. Room was comfortable and spotless, bathroom was spacious and well stocked.

Room Tip: We requested separate beds in advance (only available in Tumbleweed room). Room was on first floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    94
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
100
389
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

If a delightfully comfy bed, delicious breakfast on a terrace overlooking a beautiful garden with hummingbirds flitting about, charming hosts and great red rock views are on your wish list, then this is the place for you. Nestled in Oak Creek, an easy drive to the more touristy Sedona, you will be very close to Bell Rock, Courthouse and Castlerock hikes. Your hosts, Ron & Cheryl serve up a hearty & creative breakfast each morning including fresh baked muffins or scones and also provide great tips on area activities. Turndown service includes fresh baked cookies too. You can't go wrong staying at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. I love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I spend out 15th anniversary in the Sunset Villa. It was perfect a location, quiet and close to many hikes--Cathedral and bell rocks a must hike. The homemade bread and cookies added a delicious touch each afternoon. Must stay and enjoy the fabulous breakfasts too. Thanks Cheryl and Ron for such wonderful hospitality. Randi and Frank

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandiFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful red rock country. Situated in the Village of Oak Creek just a few miles south of the main tourist areas of old town Sedona, we could relax from the touristy hustle and bustle in the town yet were close enough to be there in just minutes with a short scenic drive. Our room (the Sedona Suite) was really nice. With a double tub, steam shower, private courtyard with red rock views, and two fireplaceds, the room immediately felt like home and was a much anticipated return haven for relaxation and restoration from our daily travels. The smell of fresh bread greeted us when we arrived and hot cookies served in the afternoons added to the relaxation and ambiance. The owners Ron and Cheryl were gracious hosts serving up sumptuous breakfast delights each morning and guiding us to some of the areas best attractions each day. Ron was extremely helpful with maps of special tours and hikes. His suggested routes for our day to Grand Canyon made the trip easy and he pointed us to one of the highlights of our trip, a wonderful four mile hike around two local red rock monuments, Bell Rock and the Courthouse. If you are looking for peace and quiet coupled with a beautiful bed and breakfast experience, we recommend the Adobe Village Graham Inn without any hesitation. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Rod and Nancy Jones
Mill Creek, WA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnrider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We just loved this place and it really had everything to do with the back porch. The view of Bell Rock from the Tuolomne Suite was spectacular (bring a bottle of wine). My parents loved sitting there and soaking in the view, while my wife and I loved the immediate access to the trails leading into the red rock desert they were staring at. The room was great. The fresh bread in the breadmaker was a very nice touch. Stayed elsewhere in Oak Creek, but no comparison to the AGV. Thanks for a wonderful memory Ron and Cheryl.

Room Tip: The suites are really the only rooms with the view I posted. This is becuse the suites are in a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our villa was sumptuous, spotless and like being in a bag of warm fuzzies - from the cozy fireplace to the wonderful picture window giving us a beautiful view of the Bell Rock. The grounds were lovely. The proprietors very nice and helpful. Highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Select a villa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our accommodations in the "Purple Lizard" Suite were spacious and comfortable. The rooms were beautifully appointed in classic Southwestern style overlaid with a variety of artworks featuring St. Francis. The grounds are lovely - gorgeous courtyard, water garden and outdoor sculpture. Our host, Ron, was very helpful and breakfast was over the top. Ron gave great suggestions for dining and itinerary, as well as a hiking guide (Mike Krajnack of Southwest Outside Adventures, whom we now highly recommend). This was our first trip to Sedona so it was a bit of a shot in the dark as to location, but we liked being in the Village of Oak Creek well south of the heavy retail component to Sedona proper.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
5.6 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Property: Adobe Village Inn
Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing