We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adobe Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wildflower Inn(Village of Oak Creek)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
462
103
44
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
103
44
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonesome dovesedona suitesunset villacountry roombell rockfresh baked breadpainted desertred rocksbread machinebed and breakfasthot tubthe main houseeach morningdowntown sedonagreat hostsbreakfast was delicioushiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 649 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The Sedona/Oak Creek Village area is breath-takingly beautiful. I did a great deal of research on TA to find a place for our 3 night stay. The AVGI more than met our expectations. I especially liked the fact it was out of the traffic of Sedona, yet easily accessible by car to all areas.
We stayed in the Tumbleweed Room. It is billed as the smallest room, but it is huge on comfort! It has a large bathroom with jetted tub, a window seat, two chairs, and one of the most comfortable king side beds I have ever slept in! The bed linens were outstanding, and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and amenities. We did enjoy the nightly turn down, complete with cookies and soft jazz. Some have remarked on kitchen noise, but Ron and Cheryl work hard to minimize that issue. We did not feel it was a problem.
The 3course breakfasts are absolutely fabulous. Cheryl follows a Southwest theme. In the 3 breakfasts we had, we were treated to delicious muffins, fruit dishes, omelets, a breakfast quesadilla and poached eggs. The portions are generous and filling without being excessively large.
Finally, the AVGI is maintained immaculately by innkeepers Ron and Cheryl. We found them both friendly and extremely helpful in answering our questions about hikes, restaurants and the area in general. If you want a quality experience, the AVGI is a top choice.

Room Tip: The online descriptions are true, and the pictures really don't do the inn justice. Look at what amenities each room provides to choose.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed one night and really enjoyed our visit. The room was nice and it was very comfortable with everything we needed and some small extras. The view of the sunrise from our room was great, and Ron made us feel very welcome making us a special breakfast, as we sat watching a variety of birds eat from the feeders outside the window.
We highly recommend this special place near Sedona.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinKozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Adobe Village Graham Inn, our kids stayed in the Tumbleweed room and us in the Wilderness suite. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, huge fireplace in living room and bathroom, the bathroom was gigantic with a jacuzzi. The bed was extremely comfortable and each day after our hike a loaf of french bread and some fresh baked cookies would welcome us back. Cheryl and Ron are very welcoming hosts and Cheryl's baking/cooking is amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed in the Country Room with our 2-year old. This was the only B&B that we found that allowed kids, and it was fantastic. Exceptionally comfortable rooms with great bathtub, fireplace, balcony (views from the balcony were unbelievable), and turn-down service that included cookies (the little one liked that!).

The breakfast was billed as gourmet - and it was. I only wish they had a better coffee selection (no decaf?), but that is a relatively small complaint. Cheryl gave us some great tips on hiking and biking trails - they have a book on just about every trail or activity to do in the area and will make you copies or provide you maps.

After leaving, my wife told me she refuses to return to Sedona unless we stay at the Adobe Village again next time - so needless to say, we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank con_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in the Purple Lizard Villa and loved it! We are from eastern Ohio so it was really neat to stay in a room decked out in southwest decor. The patio and views were awesome. Our friends back home couldn't believe our gorgeous views. There was a house behind us but it didn't take away from the red rock views. We hesitated to book here because we read a bad review on this site- WE ARE SO GLAD WE DIDN'T LISTEN! We wanted to mountain bike and hike. Bike rentals were one block away and the trails started across the road from the bike shop (Bike and Bean). Oak Creek Village was small, smaller than the greater Sedona area which we liked. Very quiet little town. Breakfast was awesome! We usually skipped lunch because we were never hungry until later in the day. The fresh bread they provided was a nice snack when we came back to our room after being on the trails all day. We would sit on our patio and have a cocktail and have some fresh baked bread. The bed was extremely comfortable and had nice linens. (My wife is very picky about this!) The two person jacuzzi tub with fireplace was nice for soaking. Bring your slippers though. This room has all tile floors, so they are cold. This is more an observation than a complaint. I saw some reviews that people didn't like the innkeepers. We found them to be very nice and accommodating. We like our privacy though. We found the innkeepers respected your privacy, but were there to help with whatever you needed. All you had to do is ask. We like to stay in unique places. We found it to have it's own style, loved it. Our villa was very private- we felt like we had our own house. This room probably has the largest patio and best view, from what we could see. There is red rock everywhere though. I'm sure the other rooms had good views as well. We put a few pictures on so everyone could see.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews