We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Ranked #14 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed in the Garden suite and we enjoyed every minute of it! Because of the season, we had the place pretty much to ourselves, which was really nice for us as it was our honeymoon. The room was clean and had a wonderful view into the yard and of the all the trees in the creek. The hospitality was wonderful as well as the creativley delicious three course breakfasts in the morning! Mark and Tammy are very warm and welcoming people. We cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtnleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 511 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

Creekside was excatly what Rayleen and I were looking for our quiet and original wedding. Host's were very friendly and accomodating and really made us feel at home!!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable and location was great right by the running creek. Evenings were quiet and serene and we both slept very well in the soft beds. Highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for some great relaxation. Thanks again to Mark and his lovely wife for the great food and hospitality. Memories will be with us for the rest of our lives.

Paul & Rayleen

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POKEYGrandePrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

If you dislike franchises and like staying off the beaten track, you will love this inn. The location along Oak Creek is gorgeous and our room was spacious and beautifully furnished with Victorian antiques. We had the last room at the end of the hall, facing the creek with windows on three sides (counting the bathroom) and a balcony. Both the room and bathroom were huge by B&B standards and we loved the jet tub with complimentary bath salts. Breakfasts were creative and delicious, and Tammy and Mark couldn't have been more welcoming. We also recommend the Pink Jeep Tour along Broken Arrow Trail and dinner at Elote and Heartline Cafe. It was a great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

This has got to be one of my favorite vacations we have ever taken. My husband and I feel so fortunate to have found the Creekside Inn B & B. It has the most perfect location you can imagine. You are right in the Art District, yet the street that the Creekside Inn is on goes down a small hill from the main road, so you actually feel like you are out in the woods. It is so peaceful. The property has beautiful grounds and is situated right on Oak Creek. This place is absolutely wonderful. (The pictures do not even come close to capturing the flavor.) Anyway, we went during the off season, so we had the whole place to ourselves for most of our stay so we got to take a peek in each of the rooms. They are all great, both quaint and luxurious. We stayed in the Garden Room, which we loved, but any one of them we would have loved. Probably Garden and Victorian are my favorite rooms. Both Mark and Tammy are so gracious, we cannot wait to go back next year. My husband and I own businesses throughout So Cal, and we loved it so much that when we go back next year (or sooner) and we will be bringing 10 of our offices for a retreat. (There are only 6 rooms, so some of our people will have to stay at the B&B up the street). I can tell you I researched all the hotels and B&Bs in Sedona. We actually had reservations for L'auberge, but cancelled because I was really displeased with their service during the making of the reservations. I am so glad I kept looking. (While there, we happened to go by some of the other places we had considered and although nice, I am so glad we chose Creekside) Tlaquepaque Village (art, shopping, restaurant) is just up the street and we walked there, seeing Galleries and shops along the way. The last couple things I want to mention is every breakfast Tammy made was excellent. When she knew we had a driver picking us up for an all day tour, she did our breakfast a bit early and made sure we were ready to go when he got there. Last but not least we loved seeing a family of 8 javalinas including a baby walking along the creek. Sorry to go on and on, but if you want a romantic vacation with serene beauty, while still being in the center of things, with excellent service and gracious hosts, Creekside Inn is it. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Its hard to put into words how much this stay meant to us. The grounds, the room , the food. All were great. Tammy and Mark went above and beyond. We were married on the grounds. Family and guests couldn't get over how nice everything was. We planned it all through Tammy and Mark. They were great.
Great place to get away and rest . We stayed two more days after the wedding and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

My (Our) stay at the Creekside Inn at Sedona Arizona was a beautiful one. My wife and I had recently booked the whole Inn for family and friends to witness our marriage to one another. The Inn was more stunning then the pictures can capture. The environment of the property is both gorgeous and sublime. Mark was amazing. He went far beyond the call of duty in regards to accommodating with anything we requested. He is a gentleman through and through.

If you are lucky, maybe, just maybe, you can get to play with Marks German shepherd   Opal. I must warn you. She is both a temptress and a tease.

Our next trip in Sedona will definitely include a stay at the Creekside again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vass4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Our daughter and son in law were married in a beautiful ceremony on the grounds of the Creekside Inn. The Innkeeper, Mark Charlesworth, and his wife could not have been more gracious, accommodating or less intrusive hosts. The 6 room Inn comfortably accommodated our wedding guests. This venue provided the perfect backdrop to a truly sacred and magical marriage ceremony. The breakfasts each morning were superb - in terms of the food, setting, service and companionship. We could not give a higher recommendation for a small destination wedding - this is a beautiful memory that will stay with us for the rest of our lives.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almosthome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
4.7 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
1.7 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
7.5 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
859 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn at Sedona

Address: 99 Copper Cliffs Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-6284
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $225 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn at Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B nestled on three private acres of wooded property in the Heart of Sedona with Oak Creek running through it, yet walking distance to Sedona's Art District, the Creekside Inn is the perfect base for your Sedona experience. The Inn is furnished in exquisite Victorian antiques with a large parlor and a dining area where each guest room has a private dining table that overlooks the Creek.Guest rooms boast many amenities including whirlpool tubs and private patios.We specialize in romantic accommodations for Honeymoons, birthdays, anniversary's, elopements and weddings of up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Creekside Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing