We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic!”
Review of Casa Sedona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Sedona Inn
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was fantastic!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had our wedding at Casa Sedona. We could not have made a better choice. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. Betty's attention to detail was more than we ever could have wished for. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyandsteve022714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    84
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
642
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our room named Dreamweaver was the perfect B&B room. They took B&B out of the name but it is by far the most adorable Inn that has breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. 16 rooms all with their own personalities. We had our own balcony plus a large balcony for the 4 rooms on our floor that had table chairs and Navajo type blankets. The views from both were different but equally beautiful. The new owners ( since October ) are refurbishing everything not sure why because it is perfect just the way it is. On that note what is done is enhancing the quaintness of this already lovely Gem. The three women that work do everything checking in,tours ,serving breakfast and getting anything you might need are equally wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Met the owner Kim, so kind and accommodating. We were made to feel so welcome! Delicious breakfasts and wonderful staff. Cook was very nice ! Rooms very nice and beds comfy!! Setting beautiful away from noise. Lovely! Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acsachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very courteous and accommodating especially the chef who catered the breakfast to our dietary requirements. We definitely would go again. We really enjoyed the inroom jacuzzi and the outdoor jacuzzi after a tiring day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rehana B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higgins Lake, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only had one night and it was great. The peoe working there are all so very inviting and friendly. We are from Michigan but have family in Arizona. Casa Sedona will definitely be a stop for my wife and I whenever we come to visit!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexjarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This review is long overdue, but still within the rules:
We arrived at Casa Sedona after a long, dusty day which took us from Monument Valley, along the south rim viewpoints and to the White House Ruins at the bottom of Canyon de Chelly, finally arriving in Sedona after sunset. This delightful Bed & Breakfast Inn was a very welcome and relaxing retreat, complete with beautiful landscaping, in a quiet neighbourhood just off the main drag, not too far from lots of shops and restaurants.

Our room (Southwest Memories) had a huge King bed which took up most of the floor space, but it was very comfortable, clean and cosy and decorated in a warm southwestern theme. The large ensuite bathroom contained a whirlpool tub, separate shower stall, an interesting sink, generous counter space and, rather more bizarrely, a fridge and the only door to a huge, semi-private rooftop balcony! Just remember to co-ordinate with your significant other ;) The balcony offered great views of the red rocks above the treetops, however, it's probably not the best view in town. We got a good deal with a "Stay 2 nights, get 50% off the second night" spring special for our Monday and Tuesday night stay last April.

Wi-Fi was complimentary and worked well. Parking was free and plentiful in the private off-road lot. Helen, the bubbly Kiwi manager, was easy to talk to (and boy, could she talk!;) ) and an absolute mine of useful information, including directions, and restaurant and hiking trail recommendations (we enjoyed the West Fork Trail in Oak Creek, with its many stream crossings).

Breakfast in any B&B, of course, is the main event! And we certainly weren't disappointed, enjoying a delicious gourmet breakfast both mornings, with a good balance of sweet and savoury offerings, eg. poached pears or apples with a side of sweet tea bread, followed by a tasty entree - the huevos rancheros were particularly memorable. The breakfast staff were excellent - very friendly and pleasant.

We chose Casa Sedona for 2 main reasons: 1) the lovely adobe-style architecture, which fits so well with the beautiful red rock surroundings and the overall vibe of Sedona; and 2) it was a member of Select Registry when we made our reservation - however, when we went to record the stay under the Select Registry Loyalty Program less than 3 months later, the property was no longer listed as a Select Registry member so we could not claim the credits for our stay, which was extremely disappointing. Be aware that Casa Sedona still advertises that it IS a member of Select Registry on the homepage of its own website, but this is misleading and should be removed. Apart from the latter, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return to Casa Sedona given the opportunity :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyBear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casasedonainn, Owner at Casa Sedona Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Casa Sedona last year. As the new owner since this past October, I want to let you and our future guests know that we are indeed a member in good standing with Select Registry. We have notified Select Registry of the unusual set of circumstances with the brief lapse of membership by the previous owners and asked that they please review and honor your visit. It is our sincerest hope that you will again choose to stay with us on your next visit to Sedona. We know you will enjoy the many upgrades and renovations to the property. Kimberly Komara and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

How could we go wrong with a comfortable bed, an in-room jacuzzi, an outdoor jacuzzi, proximity to great restaurants and a wonderful in-house breakfast complete with the NYTimes! Gracious hosts and warm greetings from the chef made us feel welcome throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Go to their website to see how each room is decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
886 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sedona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sedona Inn

Property: Casa Sedona Inn
Address: 55 Hozoni Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sedona Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the red rocks--The red rocks of Thunder Mountain and the Mogollon Rim gently cradle Casa Sedona offering spectacular views. Select Registry and AAA Diamond rated Inn designed by a protege of Frank Lloyd Wright . One of the Top 12 Romantic Inns in North America. Luxurious rooms, private baths, some with jetted spa tubs, fireplaces, TV, private porches or balconies.Casa Sedona now features a Tesla and Clipper Creek Charging Station. Daily housekeeping and restaurant on site serving breakfast 7 days a week from 7:30-10am. Outdoor garden hot tub. Recommended by Conde Nast, Fodors, Mobil and the Travel Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Casa Sedona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing