We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously, perfection!”
Review of Casa Sedona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Sedona Inn
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great food, personalized service, convenient location. The owner and staff were genuinely attentive to our needs, were extremely accommodating, and such a pleasure to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The small touches, such as access to cookies and beverages anytime, willingness to accommodate our dietary limitations, comfortable rooms, will definitely bring us back here. Thank you very much for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 996 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I owned and operated 3 inns in Fredericksburg, TX. I know what it takes to run an inn of any size. CASA SEDONA does it to perfection! The staff was exceptional and everyplace they recommended was just what we were looking for. The chef and his crew could not have been better. The breakfasts were 5 star....and even the housekeeper was a precious soul, ready to accommodate at a moments notice. Steve the innkeeper, played the flute on the terrace overlooking the red rocks at sunset and the memory will never leave me and at times is haunting in its beauty. Everyone had a smile on their faces from start to finish and we will highly recommend and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We found the Casa Sedona via Google. The property is conveniently located just of State Route 89A but at no time did we feel like we were in the hustle and bustle of Sedona's main business route.

Upon arrival we were met by Becky who made us feel quite at home. She escorted us to our room and explained breakfast hours and what amenities were available, then made sure we had no questions. She also mentioned that other guests that occupied our room prior to our arrival had mentioned that the refrigerator was too noisy and kept them awake and said that if we had the same issue, she would gladly switch our room. (The refrigerator was not an issue for us)

Breakfast was delicious both days and was really enough to hold us to supper with a small snack in the afternoon. The bed was firm but we were so exhausted by the end of the day that it didn't really matter to either of us.

We would surely spend time here again in the future. As with any property that is used by others, the room had signs of use but nothing at all that should deter any reasonable traveler.

Room Tip: Thunder Mountain is about as far from the dining / common area as one can get and has a great view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just back from 2 nights at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast Inn. We arrived very late at night and the owner was there to greet us and offer us late night snacks since we had long missed dinner! Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable! We sat outside on the patio soaking up the views as we enjoyed great service and amazing breakfast feasts on both mornings! The lovely Inn Owner Kim had some fabulous suggestions when we asked about local activities and she was knowledgeable about the area. This property is beautiful, the owner gracious, and the experience was the highlight of a week long trip.!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I brought my wife to visit Sedona for her first time and were glad to stay a week at Casa Sedona. The location was perfect, the room was comfortable, and the staff was eager to please their guests.
The hotel had a no candle policy (fire code) however they were quick to provide us with artificial electric candles, which were great. We told them that we would like to go hiking each day, they suggested some wonderful trails, and helped us fill our water bags with ice each day. On the day we went to the Grandcanyon they were flexible with early breakfast plans. They also advised us on the best places to dine and shop for art & jewelery in town.
All in all, the Inn was the perfect romantic get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We picked Casa Sedona for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. It was absolutely perfect!!! Everything was done exactly the way we dreamed it would be and the staff was amazing. Helen, Steven, Betty and Sally were absolutely wonderful in making everything perfect!!! Casa Sedona is beautiful with it's breathtaking views and we will never forget our fabulous experience and time there!!! The service, ambiance and breakfasts were fantastic and we can't say enough good things about our stay!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all different, unique and all beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this gorgeous B&B for a weekend. All the staff was attentive and courteous. From the delicious breakfasts to the ambience of the room, I will definitely stay here again. The location is great for the sunrise and sunsets, and I was able to take numerous photos from my balcony. I highly recommend this place and look forward to booking another quiet weekend here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sedona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sedona Inn

Address: 55 Hozoni Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $224 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sedona Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the red rocks--The red rocks of Thunder Mountain and the Mogollon Rim gently cradle Casa Sedona offering spectacular views. Select Registry and AAA Diamond rated Inn designed by a protege of Frank Lloyd Wright . One of the Top 12 Romantic Inns in North America. Luxurious rooms, private baths, some with jetted spa tubs, fireplaces, TV, private porches or balconies.Casa Sedona now features a Tesla and Clipper Creek Charging Station. Daily housekeeping and restaurant on site serving breakfast Wednesday - Sunday from 7:00-10am. Outdoor garden hot tub. Recommended by Conde Nast, Fodors, Mobil and the Travel Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Casa Sedona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing