We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Excellence with magnificent views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
US
1 review
“Customer Service Excellence with magnificent views”
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Canyon Villa is absolutely wonderful! The inkeepers and staff are a benchmark for customer service and quality excellence! A five star experience! L&M.

  • Liked — Customer Service and Environment
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Steed36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
177
1,539
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed at Canyon Villa on June 17th 2007 as part of our tour of SW USA. In fact we diverted a little just to stay at Canyon Villa having read the reviews on the Tripadvisor.
We were not disappointed!
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and were shown around by the owner. What a beautiful property! , Public areas had high ceilings, were luxuriously fitted out,and had wonderful views out of every window. The little library for guests use was a boon, with menus of all the local restaurants and a computer for free use to access emails and the internet.
Our room was large and spacious and fitted out to the same high standard with airconditioning and a whirlpool bath.
We met other guests at the "Appetizers Hour" and followed with an evening meal at the recommended restaurant - Cucina Rustica. We enjoyed our meal, eating outside ( a lovely balmy evening) with a guy playing an acoustic guitar and one of the waitresses joining in on the singing from time to time. The food was excellent and the whole evening magnificent.
Back to Canyon Villa for a coffee (on tap) , catch up with our emails and off to bed.
In the morning we made ourselves a cup of tea (Hot water tea bags and coffee on tap in the breakfast area) and drank it on the patio soaking in the morning ambience with the red rocks towering above. Then to breakfast which was lovely, home cooked and ample quantity.
Our big regret was that we hadnt researched Sedona a bit more because it was in such a lovely setting, and, rather than just a stopover we could have planned for a longer visit.
Altogether a five star stay!

  • Liked — Beautifully finished, wonderful views
  • Disliked — Didnt stay long enough!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Located just south of Sedona, this is the perfect place to stay. It is peaceful and quiet, and the views are incredible. The drive in to Sedona is easy and only takes a few minutes. The inn is just lovely, the breakfasts are delicious, as are the afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and evening cookies. Every attention to detail has been done with taste. They even put a clean white, paper doily in the bottoms of the wastebaskets! Les, the inn keeper, is very willing to give suggestions for restaurants and activities. He even made reservations on the Verde Canyon Train for us. It is a 4 hour round trip through the canyons. The scenery is spectacular. Go first class, you get a free drink and lots of food: meatballs, fresh fruit, chicken wings, & bruschetta. Full bar service is available. Canyon Villa is the place to stay.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — leaving to come home
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

If you have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast (B&B) or are considering staying for the first time at a B&B, you need to try Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona. The moment you arrive, you are greated by the inn's very gracious and welcoming staff. They anticipate your every need from the beginning of your stay. We came in from a very hot day of sight-seeing and a ice-filled carafe of water was waiting for us at our door! We didn't have to ask, just another nice touch to our stay there. It's all about location, location, location and this B&B is situated in the beautiful red rocks of Sedona on a quiet culdesac. The outdoor solar-heated pool is picturesque and surround by a beautiful garden. Don't forget to sit out by the pool and spend some time star-gazing. If you're looking for privacy, comfort, luxurious and comfortable rooms, delicious afternoon horderves and scrumptous breakfast, this place should be included in your travel plans to Sedona. We will make this our B&B of choice on our return to Sedona. Les and Peg are exceptional hosts and will make your stay quite special!
Vicki and Pat J. (Edmond, OK)

  • Liked — Attention to detail by staff, cleanliness of inn, and inn's hosts
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank VLJEdmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Les and Peg are wonderful hosts. There was some thought put into the property to make it the perfect bed and breakfast. The rooms are very nice and each has a private balcony. The views in the morning overlooking the national forest were amazing. Les and his wife left no amenity unspoken for. When my girlfriend and I asked for a reservation, Les took care of everything even printing out a custom form with directions. Breakfast and the afternoon happy hour were alone worth the visit. I would HIGHLY recommend the Canyon Villa to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank goines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

First visit to Sedona and was thrilled with our choice to stay here for 3 night ! Gracious , warm and friendly hospitality abounds........ Excellent dining suggestions. Besides lovely breakfast, very accomodating to those guests wtih special dietary needs. Really enjoyed the daily complimentary hors d'oerves. Lovely pool, patio and garden area overlooking magnificent red rock mountain views which are just as beautiful as all the photos posted on the web site. We were fortunate to make friends with some of the other guests.Would not hesitate to stay here on future visits to Sedona. Next time will stay for a longer visit.

  • Liked — Beautiful setting and views. Gracious and friendly hospitality.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Iris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This lovely B&B is exquisite. It was immaculate with unsurpassed views of the Sedona Red Rocks. I was concerned that maybe the photos on the website were not going to be true to the actual views but the actual views far surpassed the photos!! The staff was beyond polite and accommodating. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend Canyon Villa to anyone and will certainly be returning for several more stays there!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PhiladelphiaSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing