We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Just spent 5 nights at this beautiful B&B. We've stayed at many B&Bs and resorts around the world and this is our favorite & we keep coming back. We like the location in the Village of Oak Creek which is a lot quieter than Sedona proper which is very near. The guestrooms, common areas, grounds and pool are charming and immaculate . I feel at home - a feeling expressed by the other guests. Sunsets and views of Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock and Castle Rock are spectacular. So are the stars at night. We are birders so greatly enjoyed the Gambel's Quail, Scrub Jays and a quick view of a Roadrunner from our room. Check out their website - the real thing is even better. We enjoyed the 3 course breakfasts which were different and unique each day - you can request alternatives but why would you! Les & Peg, the owners, made a special breakfast for us when we had an early am excursion and I know they did this for others. They're always accommodating. The nicest people seem to stay here too. If you go, take advantage of a guided trip with Mike Krajnak. (he has a link on the website) The area has loads of things to see & we find we have a better time, feel safer and see so much more when we go with Mike . This is a terrific place to go when you want to be wowed by the view and relaxed by the setting & enjoy the folks you'll meet .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebTomGloucester_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,502
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I spent three days here while visiting Sedona. This was an absolutely beautiful place. The room was very clean and comfortable and had the most amazing views of the red rocks especially Bell Rock. Breakfast was served at large tables and we were a bit apprehensive about eating with people we didin't know, but it was perfect! The breakfasts were fantastic and the company was awesome. We met the nicest people while we were there. Les was a wonderful host and gave us great ideas about restaurants and other things to do in Sedona. It really was a nice touch that they left us a pitcher of ice water by our door every day and the evening homemade cookies were something we really looked forward to. They were so goood!!!! We would highly recommend this as a must place to stay if you visit Sedona. We definitely want to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldennut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

Peg and Les and their team have created a truly wonderful place to visit and stay. We were treated like royalty/family. We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast all over the states and in Canada. None comes even close to Canyon Villa. It is rated five stars and three Diamonds by AAA. Their very highest rating. The attention to comfort and detail is unsurpassed, and the setting is so enticing. This B&B is such a peaceful and relaxing place, with a fabulous location away from the more heavily tourist areas, which we greatly appreciated. The stunning red rock views from practically everywhere, a sparkling solar-heated salt water pool, amazing breakfasts, and a wonderful mix of inspired and intelligent guests. We hoped our stay wouldn't ever end! We didn't want to leave. If we didn't have our home paid for and would take a loss if we sold it in today's market, we would move to Sedona or very close to it. There is fine local dining, excellent wines, and the most breathtaking vistas. Downtown Sedona is very accessible and the view is breath taking as you travel along the highway. There is no doubt, we plan to come back to Canyon Villa Bed & Breakfast very very soon. Thank you to Peg and Les for making our vacation one of the most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

From the moment of our arrival, through our departure two days later, the owners and staff of Canyon Villa did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Bordered by a nature preserve, Canyon Villa sits in Oak Creek, a few miles south, and yet easily accessible to Sedona. Our room afforded us a luxurious view of Castle, Bell and Courthouse Rocks. Breakfast offered an opportunity to share stories with other guests, all of whom marvelled at our surroundings. Our guided tour, arranged by our host, Les, provided us with more than four hours of Redrock scenery. Our hot-air balloon ride was an experience we'll never forget. If ever we return to Sedona, we will certainly stay at Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOGara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

The moment that Les welcomed us into the Canyon Villa B&B we couldn't believe the views of Bell Rock and Courthouse.Butte. He gave us a tour of the Inn and showed us to our room, the Desert Daisy. It was perfect for us, just the right size and private, being a corner room. It still had the same gorgeous views from our balcony, and we had the added pleasure of viewing a mother quail and her dozen babies next door. Loved the stained glass window in the shower and the comfy robes. Service was great, food was delicious, and the guests at the Inn were fantastic. After hiking during the day and touring the area the pool was a welcome respite in the evening. We enjoyed visiting with the guests and Les and his staff (missed his wife Peg who was visiting family). Would highly recommend this outstanding B&B.
Thanks, Bruce and Janet for a memorable time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Sedona than Canyon Villa. We haven't chosen bed and breakfast's in the past, but if they are all like this, we certainly would in the future! We chose the "Desert Daisy" room - a little less than the other rooms in cost and it is a little smaller, but it had the same gorgeous view of the red rocks and, being on the end, was a little more private. As so many of the other reviews say, the owners are extremely accommodating--there's a pitcher of ice water at your room every afternoon, the breakfasts are great and they even remembered my preferences every morning without any hesitation. Les lent us a great book on hikes in the area and they made reservations for us every evening. I guess the best recommendation is that we plan to come again if we ever visit Sedona again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Canyon Villa was the best base for a Sedona vacation! Private setting, very helfpul staff who arranged private tours and dinners for us, wonderful breakfast with a southwestern flair and a spacious room with great view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing