We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2006

My husband and I spent a fabulous four nights with Les and Peg in early October and loved every minute of our time in Sedona. We savored the fantastic views of the red rocks (we stayed in two different rooms on the upper floor) in our well appointed rooms. The gourmet breakfasts were delightful and they were most accommodating to my meatless diet. We also enjoyed the appetizers and homemade cookies. Peg and Les were helpful in suggesting great hikes and restaurants. This was our first trip to Sedona, but we will definitely return to Canyon Villa in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbietheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2006

This was our third trip to Sedona. On arrival at Canyon Villa we were met by Les who showed us around and took us to our room. His greeting and that of his wife Peg was typical of our stay-warm, professional, helpful yet inobrusive.
The Inn is fabulous. Its rooms are well furnished and designed and the upkeep is immaculate. What we enjoyed were the 'public' areas that are large, bright and well designed. They are very comfortable for anyone wishing to curl up and read a novel in the evening. Canyon Villa is located about 10 minutes outside of Sedona proper but it is convenient to good eating facilities and a host of hiking trails.
The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and congenial at all times. The food was,' to die for ' and the staff accomodated any changes we asked for with ease. We will certainly return, hopefully very soon for another hiking holiday and wonderful R and R.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank redrockfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

There can't be a better place in Sedona than the Canyon Villa Inn. The location is wonderful and easy to find; the Innkeepers, Les and Peg, are the absolute most welcoming and gracious hosts; the breakfasts are out of this world; our room was lovely with beautiful views and every amenity imaginable; hors d'oeuvres hour is fun visiting with other guests and enjoying delicious food; and every need we had from the internet, to directions to the Grand Canyon, to shopping locations, to a guide through Red Rock country was immediately available. We look forward to being back! Thanks for 3 wonderful days. Libbie and David Ward, Raleigh, NC

Stayed: November 2006
Thank dward23614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

We were led here through a gift certificate from Select Registry by my kids. In viewing the properties available in Sedona, Canyon Villa seemed like the best bet, but you can't really tell from pictures!!?? We couldn't have been more right - the view from our room as soon as Les opened our door, had Bell Rock framed in the door to our balcony - Amazing!!! The entire property was spotless, spacious and our hosts - Les and Peg were wonderful. We have already recommended Canyon Villa to several people. All of the emenities were a class act, from Hor's de vours to the wonderful breakfast. It is the Jewel of the 'Canyon'!!! Don't even bother looking to stay anyplace else - worth every penny!! We were only there for 1 night, but will be back for multiple nights next stay.

Enjoy - Gary and Barb Dassatti

Stayed: November 2006
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Canyon Villa for 3 nights at the beginning of November, and really enjoyed it. I found Canyon Villa in Select Registry, my source for all great B&Bs, and booked it by phone, and it was all that it was cracked up to be. The room we had was on the first floor with a small patio and a beautiful view of the red rocks. The room itself was very nice--not huge, but the bathroom was a nice size with double sinks and good amenities. The hors d'oevres and the breakfasts were great, and we met some other very nice people also staying at the inn. The inn is not right in Sedona proper, and the road from Sedona to the inn can get backed up because of construction right now. But it's only about a 10 to 15 minute drive from downtown Sedona, and the views of the rocks at the Inn are worth it. We had two full days sightseeing etc. and I would have liked to have spent at least one more day. We had to leave to drive to the Phoenix airport before breakfast started in the third morning we were there, and they packed us a great box breakfast to go, with juice and fruit and their wonderful cinammon rolls! The weather was spectacular while we were there. Not swimming weather, but completely sunny the whole time and temperature got into the high 60's, low 70s at mid day.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Emmy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Canyon Villa is a beautiful bed and breakfast with lovely rooms and spectacular views. Peg and Les made our five day stay very enjoyable. They planned day trips for us and made dinner reservations. They arranged for a guide to take us to the Grand Canyon. Peg's full breakfast was great to wake up to and we loved her fresh cinnamon rolls each morning. Peg made yummy snacks each evening and huge cookies to munch. We loved using the pool with the incredible views of the red rocks. Each night Les had a fire burning in the pool's fireplace. This was the perfect escape!

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank Callie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2006

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Canyon Villa Inn. The view from our room couldn't be beat! Amazing! The breakfasts were delicious and we felt very comfortable. Peg & Les do a wonderful job meeting all of your needs. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Brusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,170 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $242 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing